LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Floral skinny jean

Take your denim to feminine new heights with our trendy floral print skinny jean. Designed to flatter with a curve-hugging fit from waist to ankle and faded floral motif. Five pockets, button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
2.714 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
3 out of 7(43%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Floral skinny jean
Review 1 for Floral skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clibert
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love these!!!!!!
Date:January 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: run small
I saw them on line and just loved the material..... They run small and i had to go up a size but I have found them to be really well fitting and comfortable.. I love them with a sweater and t shirt. I have even gotten a number of compliments on how I look.. Better than a that... They make me feel pretty even on a bad day...... Great fashion and fit for me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 9, 2013
Thanks for your feedback on the fit, and congratulations on your great find! We LOVE hearing when a special piece gives you a confidence boost - what else is fashion for?
Review 2 for Floral skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
akate
City: dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
worst fit EVER.
Date:October 22, 2012
I have no idea where the sizing for the jeans came from. I wear the same size across the board in LB pants / jeans. These are at leat 2 sizes too small. They are poorly made. Super cute print/pattern, awful sizing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Floral skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TrendyTexan
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Doesn't fit well at all
Date:October 10, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The print is great but the fit is way off. There is no way these pants could ever be zipped or buttoned once I got them on. Ordering the next size up would make the legs too big and too long. Sadly they will be going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Floral skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
princessEm
City: kcmo
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
too small, though pretty
Date:October 6, 2012
Cons: disproportionately small waist
I wanted to love them. I did love them. until I tried to put them on. I couldn't even get them all the way up. strangely they were not skin tight in the calves or thighs, but the waist was so small, they just wouldn't go up. so, so disapointed because they are a lovely print.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Floral skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jennifer001
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Sizing is all over the place
Date:October 1, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I really wanted these jeans to work for me, but they didn't. I love the color/pattern and i tried on what I though would be a similarly sized skinny jean in store, because this pattern is not carried in-store where I live. Found the size I wanted and then ordered them. They arrived and did not FIT! The fit was SO DIFFERENT from the pair I tried on in store, but both were the "skinny" jean cut. I was so MAD. Lane Bryant, why is your sizing all over the place? It makes it so difficult to order online, eps. when the item is not offered in store and is only online.
I also find some of your clothing being cut so small. I have items in my closet that are much smaller and fit great still, five plus years on.
Of course, the size I would need is now, no longer available.
I LOVED the pattern, colors and the fabric was fine. The sizing -- you will need to size up one or two sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Floral skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Symponya
City: Portland
State: Maine
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
REAL Skinny Jeans!
Date:September 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
I had the exact opposite experience from the review before me. These skinny jeans were perfectly formed to my rear, thighs and calves AND they looked amazing. I have always had trouble with Lane Bryant skinny jeans fitting in the waist, but being too loose under the rear and in the legs to actually be called real skinny jeans, so my skinny jeans business has always gone to Torrid as a result, but FINALLY I can buy an excellent pair of skinnies at my favorite store. ^_^ I'm so glad they came out with floral jeans, since I have really liked that trend ever since I saw my fashion-forward Asian friend donning outrageous florals.....and he's a straight guy, but it just looks so good on him. XD
I will say the waist was a bit snug when I buttoned the pants, but not uncomfortably so. Also, I did notice that there wasn't as much stretch to these as I'm used to with my other skinnies, but it doesn't affect the level of comfort and actually helps me feel more secure and confident.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Floral skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
pinkpurr
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
DISAPPOINTED
Date:September 5, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I wanted these so much I ordered 2 pair, I was so disappointed. After trying them on they looked more like pajamas, there's no way I'd ever go out in those!! The fabric is cheap and there is NO stretch to them! I will say when I turned around it looked pretty saggy under the butt. This fabric should have been made into a skirt.. Maybe someone else will have better luck with these!?? 1 star for the cute flowers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.