LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection modern moto leather jacket

Our exclusive Lane Collection Modern Moto Leather Jacket is a wow-worthy statement piece designed to span the seasons. Sleek, smooth and always in fashion, we added a sophisticated edge with embossed croc patterning, collarless silhouette and exposed zippers at front closure and pockets. Flattering contoured seams and banded hem show off curves to their advantage. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection modern moto leather jacket
Review 1 for Lane Collection modern moto leather jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
blady
City: columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Black leather jacket
Date:May 3, 2013
Cons: Fit
This ran very small. I had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection modern moto leather jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LoveLB23831
City: chester
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not impressed
Date:April 29, 2013
Price and quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection modern moto leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
virgosister
City: Newark
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Buy
Date:April 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, cut small go up a size
Love this Moto Leather Jacket went on sale and I used coupons great ourchase of $80.00. cut small go up a size if you wear 16 or 18 etc. Very stylish I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection modern moto leather jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fabubbw
City: Alsip
State: Illinois
Shopping Preference: Online
RUNS EXTREMELY SMALL!
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
It's sad, this is a BEAUTIFUL jacket. Women were asking me to try it on straight out of the fitting room. BUT, it does not run true to size. LB collection runs at least two sizes smaller than normal. Had to return.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection modern moto leather jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chebellacat
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Really Lovely Jacket
Date:March 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Very high quality leather and finish for the price - the fit is tight as compared with other LB clothes, but this is what I've come to expect from Lane Collection items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection modern moto leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellaluna
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome leather jacket!
Date:February 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, reptile print looks great, high quality
I absolutely love this leather jacket. I mean it is too sharp! The zippers are brass toned, not silver and the reptile print is vey classy in appearance. I got an 18 and it fits very snug---as in I could not wear a heavy sweater under it. If you like extra room, order up a size. But I am a 42DD and I like the snug fit on me. This is one of my first Lane Collection purchases and it is quite nice. I waited for a great sale and got it for $60 bucks. I would not have paid $200!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection modern moto leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mscru
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Jacket
Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just purchased this jacket and love it. I've already received a lot of compliments on the style. A definite buy for anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection modern moto leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ladylb
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Stylish Moma
Date:January 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is worth the money spent. Good quality leather and stylish. The jacket is versatile item for dress up or boots and jeans. A must have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Collection modern moto leather jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CasaBella
City: Williamsburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed
Date:November 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: pattern
I want to start by saying Thank You for developing a higher end collection. I was very excited to see this leather jacket as I have been searching for one, in this style, to go with the Leopard pencil skirt I purchased in September. However, upon enlarging the photo and seeing the croc embossing my excitement plummeted. Too much pattern. The jacket would have been more versatile if it was a plain supple leather, especially at that price point. I don't mind spending that amount on a classic piece that will last many seasons, but not on something limited or too trendy. For me a nice try but, a miss.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.