LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection cold shoulder blouse

Make an unforgettable entrance in this stunning cold shoulder blouse from our runway-inspired Lane Collection. Elegantly detailed with golden chain straps, the dramatic design flatters curves where they count with a draped neckline, elastic waist and long bracelet sleeves with smocked cuffs. Sexy, sophisticated and just right for your next evening out.
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection cold shoulder blouse
Review 1 for Lane Collection cold shoulder blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
monamona
City: Mission Viejo
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Classy but runs small
Date:May 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the shirt, but it is a little tight around the arms. I ordered what size I normally wear but it runs small. Unfortunately, I can't exchange for a bigger size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection cold shoulder blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
truesouthgirl
City: Cary
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Sad this did work out
Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I loved this top, it was beautiful, sexy, stylish, yet still reserved. I didn't catch that it was polyester so it would have been very hot to wear. The fabric had absolutely no give to it other than the elastic in the waist and arms. Once I got it on despite it being 1 size larger than I typically where it was soo tight, like I couldn't move, yet it was still loose everywhere. I seriously thought I was not going to be able to take it off without help. I couldn't get my arms out of the holes, I couldn't pull it up from the bottom, I tried it "guy style" and that was even worse. I was sad I had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection cold shoulder blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kim41
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the design
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the exposed shoulders and the chain accent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection cold shoulder blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momma1972
City: stockbridge
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Blouse
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the blouse the colors are beautiful, and its very sexy! I will be 41 in May and everything I look for is Sexy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection cold shoulder blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nay nay
City: columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this style
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cost
I bought this shirt in both styles sold. I absolutely love how well they fit, how soft the material is and the great price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection cold shoulder blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nnenna
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs small.
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I usually wear a 1x in LB clothes but with this i had to return the 1x and request a 2x. Style is good but the fabric wasn't what i expected. Expected better quality from the collection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection cold shoulder blouse
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SEWW
Poor Fit for Plus Size
Date:April 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I was very disappointed in this purchase. I felt that I received a great deal on the purchase price and could not wait for this top in the mail. Unfortunately the sizing was way off on this product. Too tight in shoulders and bust area. Sleeves were shorter than pictured and tight. The color and fabric were pretty though. I bought the Poseidon. Wish I had realized it ran small and would have ordered a larger size. For a company that is supposed to be for plus size women this was disappointing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection cold shoulder blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chocolate shake
City: Raleigh
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Shirt wasn't what I expected
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This shirt was beautiful, just didn't fit right and the material wouldn't give. The color was nice. It is a sexy looking shirt for someone with a different body frame than mine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Collection cold shoulder blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple treasures
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sassy
Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I purchased this in blue and love it. The sizing is a bit smaller than I anticipated, but it is a great top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lane Collection cold shoulder blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nikki313
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Wanted to love it
Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Sexy shirt. I wanted to love it, but for some reason the sleeves fit more like 3/4 sleeves on me so I had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lane Collection cold shoulder blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purlezes
City: Sumter
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the Style
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fell in love with the off the Shoulder look . The chains across the shoulders give it accent to blend with the colors in the top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lane Collection cold shoulder blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sassy Sandy
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cold shoulder blouse
Date:March 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I don't like showing off my full arms , so this blouse was perfect for me show just enough skin & still look SEXY.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lane Collection cold shoulder blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsSan858
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This blouse fitted more snug than I am use to (I've been told I wear my clothes too big anyway), but the look was flattering and compliments were endless
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lane Collection cold shoulder blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nikkilee
City: Griffin
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 9, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
ADORABLE top, very stylish and I love love LOVE the chain-style straps. HOWEVER, RUNS SMALL. I was fine through the shoulders but very tight through the middle. Go a size up from what you normally order from Lane Bryant (material does NOT have give) and you will have a great night out top
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lane Collection cold shoulder blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jonesse
Runs RIDICULOUSLY small
Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought this in Poseidon. I always wear an 18/20 in Lane Bryant clothing and this was so small and tight I could barely pull it over my head. By far, the tightest area was my chest/shoulder area. If that part had fit, I am guessing the waist would be fine. So I am trying the 3x. The fabric is just as pictured. I think it's a great deal for the sale price of $39 but ladies, watch the sizing!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.