LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cowl neck peplum top

Cowl neck peplum top flaunts your curves with a flattering cut, fun-loving print and subtle sequin accents at the hem. Sheer draping top layers over an attached cami for effortless outfitting with jeans, skirts and more. Split short sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cowl neck peplum top
Review 1 for Cowl neck peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MischiefMaker
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Stylish & Sophisticated
Date:January 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I always have to detach the cami from the over shirt due to my body's proportions. So with a few quick snips of the scissors the layering was much easier. The top runs true to size, I purchased the same size as other similar shirts from LB. I like that the sleeves are split because you can wear it alone or with a jacket. The cami and shirt are both sheer but together they cover enough that I can wear to work. The beads/black sequins are sprinkled around the ruffle at the bottom so minimal "flash" for an office environment. I'm a little long-waisted so I put the elastic band where I felt it was most flattering on my midsection...1-2 inches above my belly button at the narrowest part. This gave me a little blousey-ness and the ruffle still covered my lower tummy. Very cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cowl neck peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VAConsumer
City: Ashburn
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not for the petite
Date:January 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This garment is beautiful and very feminine. The problem, it is intended for someone of tall stature. I am petite, but thought I could make it work. However, when I slide the elastic band to my waist, the blousing drooped down to my hips. If you are taller than 5'5" or have a long waist, don't hesitate to add this to your wardrobe. It will add some style to your after work get together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cowl neck peplum top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
naomicecilia
City: Oakland
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store
Runs Small
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This blouse runs small. Also the sleeve are separated which is not indicated in the product description or photograph. It's cute and stylish but wasn't exactly what I was looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cowl neck peplum top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jara
not a good fit
Date:December 20, 2012
Cons: Fit
I purchased this one like cause it looked super cute. When I got it I thought that it was pretty, the material was nice. However when I put it on it looked like I was wearing a sack. It balloons out and hides all and ever curve I have. The band at the bottom isnt as far down as in the picture it sits about 1 inch below my bellybutton. When they made this shirt they didnt think about how they were going to mark the size well. They stamped the size/brand and washing directions to the top back where you might put a tag. This doesnt work well on a shear white top when its in black ink.. I personally dont want everyone standing behind me to know that i'm wearing a 2lx. I wish companies would think about that before using a stamp system instead of a tag.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cowl neck peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
leelee1968
City: Oak Park
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this top!!
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Fit, Style
Just got this top to wear to an casual office party. And everyone loved it. It fit true to size and it was perfect with a pair of black pants!! I suggest you get while they still have it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cowl neck peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twila
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best purchase this year
Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was hesitant to buy this top online. It has exceeded my expectations. I love it. It's flattering and comfy. I got compliments on it all day at work.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cowl neck peplum top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jolene
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Order a size up!
Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Super cute top, but the way the elastic band hits, if you have any kind of belly, it sits right below that (on me) and made me look huge. I wonder if it would look cuter in a size up....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cowl neck peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Savvy Shopper
City: Swedesboro
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Liked Top
Date:December 9, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, sleeve
I like this top. The only thing i didn't like was the sleeve. In the picture it appeared to be a solid sleeve but it is not. The sleeve is split style and flops open.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.