LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped surplice sweater

Brightly-striped sweater offers a curve-flattering fit with a stitched surplice front and wide ribbed hem. The sexy deep neckline layers over a cami perfectly. Versatile style dresses up for the office and is just right for a pulled-together weekend ensemble.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped surplice sweater
Review 1 for Striped surplice sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizabeth
City: Williamstown
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Striped surplup sweater
Date:July 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love rhe material looks so nice
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped surplice sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
guzman10
City: cicero
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 14, 2013
:) i love lane bryant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped surplice sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ROSAV
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great top/sweater
Date:June 10, 2013
True to fit. You can style this top with nice black slacks for more of an office attire or casual look with the skinny yellow jeans
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped surplice sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foggy 13
City: Cedar Rapids
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
striped cardigan
Date:May 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great sweater. Long enough and great Iowa Hawkeye colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped surplice sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LB shopper 4 life
City: Hempstead
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish sweater
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sweater. I purchased the navy and the black. Perfect for the office. I received so many compliment's on this sweater I had to order the black one can't wait to wear it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped surplice sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evyga
City: Winston Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great transition top
Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Lately the weather has been chilly instead of full out pring. This is a wonderful color for either spring or fall, and helps with layering during the unpredictable weather transition. Very comfortable, and good to wear to work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped surplice sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FFINSRUCTORS WIFE
City: Keota
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
NICE SWEATER
Date:April 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased the black and yellow one. Have received lots of compliments on it. Nice light weight material for this time of year to.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped surplice sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mickey55
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 13, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Comfort
Great fit
Great value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped surplice sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TallBluesFan
City: Garlic Capital of the World, Gilroy, CA
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Never wear horizontal stripes but I love this.
Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm 6' tall and wear an 18. As another reviewer commented, they were not sure this flatters their figure by having bold horizontal stripes at the hip line. Me too but darn it I love this sweater. I wear it with either a yellow cammy or a yellow shirt to spread the bright yellow emphasis around and not right on my hips. Have gotten compliments on it. So what if it focuses the eye to my hips. It is very soft and comfy. Haven't washed it yet so can't comment to that. This is a good deal at the $19.95 price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped surplice sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
queenshopper
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, cute fun
Cons: too short sleeves
This is really a great sweater, great color! Only reason I didn't give five stars is because of the sleeves. I always find LB's sweaters/tops sleeves to be too short on me and my arms are not abnormally long, however, I am a pretty tall gal (5'11"). Please, please, please make sleeves longer for us taller gals!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped surplice sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babsy84
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Stripes!
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love stripes and love this shirt! It is very cute and perfect to wear with a matching cami. I have the blue stripe one! I am just not 100% sure that the stripes on this one compliment me-although I am going to wear it anyway, I would be careful about the stripes if that is a concern to you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped surplice sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gurliygirl
City: rogers
State: Arkansas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
love
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Im so in love with the sweater have to put something under it but rights and looks great with everything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Striped surplice sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raymonda
Date:December 16, 2012
Love it! Have this sweater in 2 colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.