LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Pleated chiffon dress

Pleated chiffon dress makes a head-turning entrance with a trendy high-low hem. Perfect any time of year with its sleeveless design and lightweight construction. Sheer chiffon is fully lined for modesty and a graceful drape, coming together with a matching tie belt for a flattering shape. You’ve never felt so gorgeous!
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pleated chiffon dress
Review 1 for Pleated chiffon dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SeasideDiva
Great dress
Date:February 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Got a lot of compliments on this dress. Looks great and is comfortable. Runs slightly big but the included ribbon tie fixes that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pleated chiffon dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
annapolis granny
City: annapolis
State: Maryland
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
love the dress--need to upgrade a size ---cuts to close under the arm when moving.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pleated chiffon dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DenimDiva
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing - if you wear it right
Date:January 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am typically somewhere between an 18/20 (usually in knit dresses) and 22/24 (in more fitted dresses). I got this one in the 22/24 in the store, and upon trying it on, I agreed with everyone else about the red potato sack. The color is gorgeous and vibrant, and the straps/neckline type is flattering, but boy did it just float out like a parachute.
Then my friend had the brilliant idea to belt it. And after that, boy did I change my mind! You absolutely cannot wear this dress without a belt. I did a thick black belt (from LB) just at the waistline (narrowest part, could also look good just under the bust).
I had compliments all night (I wore it out salsa dancing!), and one guy kept following me around asking where I got the dress, and where could he get one for his wife. So yeah....it's a hit. Get it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pleated chiffon dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarx7
City: Worcester
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute!
Date:January 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I just bought this dress tonight for a wedding and I really like it. Unbelted, I agree with another that it looks more like a sack than anything (this is why I gave the dress 4 stars instead of 5 for fit). However, I bought a separate thin black belt also sold by LB and it looks really cute belted just under the bust! I have not tried it with the included sash, but I imagine that if tied correctly, this would accentuate your waist just as well as the belt did for me. Personally, I like the color contrast with a black belt.
I bought a cropped black cardigan to wear with it and I do not think I would wear the dress without the cardigan.
I did buy the dress a size larger than my usual size. I wanted to make sure it was not clingy and knew that I would be belting it so it wouldn't be too lose around my waist. I can understand why some would think the dress is too tight if they don't do this. However, buying it a size larger made the dress REALLY comfortable and easy to wear. Although I think I will still wear a slip underneath it, it's not overly clingy.
I definitely recommend this dress - just make sure you do it the right way :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pleated chiffon dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Candy511
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
cute online but not for me didn't fit good
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pleated chiffon dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Princess CD
City: Toledo,
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wow what a dress
Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
After trying on several dresses this one was it. At first I did not know it came with a belt but after the associate but on the belt right under my chest it was wonderful. I was shopping with my niece and BFF and they both could not believe how great it looked on me. I am only 5'4" so it came down little bit past my knees but that is okay with me. I also purchased a padded bra so my chest looked better and a 3 quarter length sleeved sweater to wear over it. I will be wearing it on a cruise New Years Eve.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pleated chiffon dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Extreme False Advertising
Date:December 5, 2012
Cons: Style, Comfort, Item not as described
I've been wanting a sexy red dress, so I was excited when I saw this online. I thought I might be disappointed with the shade of red when I got it home, but boy was I in for a surprise.
The photos of this dress are extremely misleading. This dress is deeply pleated and does not have the shape it appears to have in the photos. I really don't even think the photo on the lead page is the same dress. At least the additional photos look somewhat like the actual dress.
I wear a 14 and got this in size 14/16. When I tried on the dress, I felt like I was wearing a red potato sack. I'm usually very happy with my LB purchases, but this dress is awful. It's going back to the store unfortunately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pleated chiffon dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BttyRbbl
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Worst ever ...
Date:December 5, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Bad bad dress. Where do I start. The fabric feels cheap. The fabric looks cheap. The dress runs small. I think LB missed the mark on this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.