LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Open stitch long cardigan

Lightweight but amazingly cozy, you'll love our open-stitch cardigan. Versatile, soft and everything you love about sweater season, this trend features a long, asymmetric hem, open front and a subtle marled knit. A must-have for layering!
Average Customer Rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Open stitch long cardigan
Review 1 for Open stitch long cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ejperk
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfy very pretty
Date:January 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: static!!
I have the pink and blue versions and they fit great. The material is so soft but VERY staticy! I'd have to say that's the only problem I have with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Open stitch long cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katiedidd
City: towson
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
So soft, but so delicate
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: snaggs, hard to clean
This is one of the softest pieces of clothing I have ever owned. That being said, I don't know how I am going to take care of it. I see it snagging on everything. I will have to hand wash it because the washing machine (even on gentle and by itself) will destroy it.
Beautiful sweater, pretty bad design.
I would only recommend it to people that will be willing to take the extra time to care for and wash this sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Open stitch long cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saiza
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Gorgeous shimmering sweater
Date:December 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this cardigan when the sweaters were 50% off, it's absolutely gorgeous. I got it in moonstruck and it's a beautiful light blue color, that shimmers and sparkles. It's very soft and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Open stitch long cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jonatm
Snags SO easily
Date:November 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too delicate; snags easily
This sweater is beautiful and comfortable, and I got tons of compliments.
BUT-- the first time I wore it it snagged so much on different things that I don't know if I'll be able to wear it again. :(
It's extremely delicate, and unless you plan to sit in a sharp object, jewelry-free environment, you're going to have to deal with the snags and tears.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Open stitch long cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JazzGurl
City: Philadelphia Suburbs
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Static Nightmare
Date:November 16, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I tried this on today - just beautiful - BUT - a static nightmare! It does not hang right because it is stuck to you in every which way. Such a shame!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Open stitch long cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shops2much
City: Flint
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Such a pretty piece!
Date:November 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
What a wonderful, soft and comfortable piece! It almost has a hint of shimmer to it as well. I love the blue colour, looks really nice with the white cami it's shown with (how I also purchased). I found the pink and cream were a bit washed out for my tastes. Handle this with care, it's a very open weave and could be VERY easily snagged or damaged in the wash. Fits true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Open stitch long cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GiffForWife
Great New Top
Date:November 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top. it fits right in with my wardrobe
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Open stitch long cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SKWilliams
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Soooo Soft
Date:November 2, 2012
Pros: Comfort
This is an awesome sweater! Its super soft and lightweight! I liked it so much I just bought it in blue and pink as well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.