LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Mixed stripe open cardigan

Mixed stripes make an eye-catching display on this cozy open cardigan. Fashionably long overpiece layers perfectly to add instant warmth and style to endless ensembles. Finished with patch pockets and ribbed trim on cuffs and hem.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mixed stripe open cardigan
Review 1 for Mixed stripe open cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ms56
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fit
Date:July 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The arms were quite tight and uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mixed stripe open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Travelingcherry
City: Fort Pierce
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Read between the lines
Date:July 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, breathable, length
This black and white stripped cardigan is soft and oh so comfortable. It's the perfect accent for almost any casual outfit. I'm able to keep cool because of the breathable material while at places like the theater or mall. It allows me to keep my arms covered and still show off my outfit. I honestly love it more than I thought I would.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mixed stripe open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AbbyMac
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Black and white classic
Date:July 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Black and white combinations are very appealing to me. This sweater is slimming, comfortable, and can be worn to the office or for leisure. I wear it with black slacks, a black cami and black and white jewelry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mixed stripe open cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2FAB
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sweater, light weight and super comfy. Stylish as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mixed stripe open cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AlexiD
Size Down!
Date:June 20, 2013
I like this a lot. I bought a size smaller than what I wear, though, and it's still too big. Definitely buy at least one size smaller than you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mixed stripe open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimLow1
Comfortable and Stylish
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits true to size. I am 5'7" and it hits me just below my hips. The sleeves are just right, and it's lightweight, so you could wear it anytime. So cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mixed stripe open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2shoes
City: Louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
comfortable & stylish!
Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have this cardigan in a size 18/20, which is normally my size in LB. I am a pear shape, & it flows good around my hips. Very lightweight, will wear with black or white cami. I really like the length & weight of this cardigan!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mixed stripe open cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jazzyej
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not if you're short....
Date:January 14, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I wanted to love this sweater and after reading the previous reviews I had to have it. The material and comfort of the the sweater is awesome, it is very well made and warm. My problem was the length of the sweater. I am 5'3 and this sweater was about 3 inches from hitting the back of my knees....not very flattering and made me look 50 pounds heavier. Because the sweater is so long the pockets are way at the bottom and in order for me to make use of them I'd have to pull the sweater up to reach for them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mixed stripe open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveToShopGirl
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Neat sweater!
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great stripes!
Love this sweater with the stylish stripes! I look forward to wearing with a red cami and great jewelry and/or scarf! Get this one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mixed stripe open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babsy84
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loving the Stripe Design!
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this black and white stripe cardigan. It is very warm and perfect to wear on a cold day. Plus the stripes don't make you look bigger than you are. This is a must have!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mixed stripe open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dee48
City: Mentor on the Lake
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Sweater
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater looks much better on than in the picture (I think it's too big on the model). This has quickly become one of my favorites.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mixed stripe open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarah H1985
City: Olympi
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Impressed!
Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater is fantastic! I usually don't wear sweaters because I'm bigger up top with a "tire" that is usually accentuated with cable or knit, but this sweater is so flattering!
I also dont wear longer things because I think it makes me look bigger in the midsection, however, this sweater is perfect. I am 5'11" and it's perfect with skinny jeans and boots or Toms! The stripes give it that edgy look. Plus it is SO comfy and warm! way to go Lane bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mixed stripe open cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WestieMom
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Glad I bought it!
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
With all the colored denim that is fashionable now, this is a great sweater to top them. I have worn this sweater with both red and yellow skinnies and boots and have gotten complements both times. I was worried about the stripes initially, but this is a fun, comfy, versatile addition to my wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mixed stripe open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PiscesGal
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Must Buy
Date:December 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
The picture does not do this wonderful cardigan justice. The fit, styling and look was perfect the second I tried it on. It falls very nicely in front, lenght is perfect. I wish this style came in solid colors as well, because I'd probably buy one in every color. As the previous reviewer said, if you are on the fence about buying this one, jump on over to the other side. You'll be glad you did. It can be dressed up or down. I plan on wearing it with red, black and white camis and T's. Wonderful item! I've gotten lots of compliments on it as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mixed stripe open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bloggerbecky
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SO CUTE!!
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I did not mean to purchase this sweater (because I have bought probably four cardigans this season alone), but it is SO. FREAKING. CUTE! It didn't hurt that I got it for 75 percent off, between sweater sale and RWD redemption. I'm a sucker for stripes, and this sweater is no exception. If you're on the fence about this sweater, hop on over to the other side. It's awesome.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mixed stripe open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BK123
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this sweater!
Date:December 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I first saw this sweater online, I assumed it was a thicker sweater material. After purchasing it in store I realized it's actually the perfect thickness. It fits perfectly and lays nicely. It also seems a lot longer until you put it on, but I am 5'10". This year I've had to go up a size in many of LBs sweater, but I was able to wear my normal size 22/24 in this piece. Overall, this is a really nice piece.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.