LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

T-shaped striped sweater

Sassy striped sweater offers a trendy loose fitting, T-shaped silhouette in ultra-soft combed cotton to warm chilly days. Detailed with a flattering V-neckline, elbow-length sleeves and a center seam for added fashion detail.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
7
1 star
4
12 out of 23(52%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for T-shaped striped sweater
Review 1 for T-shaped striped sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Director
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort and style
Date:July 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This sweater will be great for those late summer/early fall days - a little warm for the hottest of summer!
I love the colors and the comfortable, yet sytlish fit. HOWEVER - I did take the advice of other recommenders and ordered a size smaller than usual. That was good advice! It runs large, and in my usual size might look sloppy.
I am looking forward to cooler days and this great sweater!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for T-shaped striped sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kearea
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice sweater but too big
Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I wanted to get a smaller size, but since I purchased it on clearance the smaller size was not available. Too bad, It would have looked nice with the capris.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for T-shaped striped sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ma cherie amour
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
t shaped striped sweater
Date:July 3, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit
made of very thin material and extremely oversized.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for T-shaped striped sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tricia4123
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
I'm not crazy about this sweater. It's a bit warm for summer layering, but it's definitely comfortable. The size seemed WAY too big, so it basically just hangs--and it was the same size I ordered for other items that fit perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for T-shaped striped sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beansoup
City: Clovis
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Sweater
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I like this sweater. Feels very comfortable. But you have to order at least a size smaller since they run big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for T-shaped striped sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladyd07
State: Delaware
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Price, Great Style, Poor Sizing
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Nice top, Comfortable,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for T-shaped striped sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Treace
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Favorite comfy shirt
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, did i mention comfort already!
This is one of the most comfortable shirts I own! It is big, but it's suposed to be that way. The material is very soft and I love the 3 qtr sleeves. It's my travel shirt and the one I grab when I just want to be comfortable and yet still look better than wearing an old t-shirt. FEELS like an old t-shirt, but it'looks so much better!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for T-shaped striped sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kimikim
City: evansville
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not so nice on...
Date:May 15, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, poor quality
Looks good on hanger and even wearing it for the first 5 min! Stretches out way to big! Material is not good quality and got holes from seams coming undone the first time I wore it. It has an odd shape on as well. The shoulders were way too big and wouldn't stay on me. Bought size smaller but was still too big because it stretched SOO much wearing it only the one time. Waste of my money. It flares and it is too wide at the bottom too. I looked like a bell wearing it. Even my husband told me it was not a nice looking shirt on. Hmmm....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for T-shaped striped sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TRISHANNE
City: BIRMINGHAM
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
NOT HAPPY
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ORDERED MY SIZE ACCORDING TO THE SIZE CHART 18/20 IT SWOLLOWED ME SO I RETURNED ALL 7 AND REORDERED ,SIZED DOWN TO 14/16 AND THEY WERE TOO LARGE ALSO,,I GIVE UP
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for T-shaped striped sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pinkcarter
City: West
State: Mississippi
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
It's Me
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this one because I love the way it look with my white rockstar jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for T-shaped striped sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sisnky77
City: Northern
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute colors, not the greatest fit
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
i love the colors on this sweater. i even ordered it in pink/orange, and green/blue. it's a pretty, bright, light weight sweater for cooler spring days. it is very comfortable and good quality material. the only thing i can say, is i'm not totally crazy about the fit. the length is perfect, and the fit throughout the waist and bust are perfect. however, the area under the arms is really baggy, almost like a poncho fit. and the neckline is way lower cut than the picture shows. you definitely need a cami under this, as it cuts down past your bra. maybe if they actually had a plus size model, modeling the item, you would get a better idea of the fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for T-shaped striped sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olaqueen
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cute top. Runs on the bigger side. Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for T-shaped striped sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GretchO
Comfy, but too big
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Order down a size, very large
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for T-shaped striped sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LBLOVA4LIFE
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Very Impressed
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I ordered this a size smaller because of the poor reviews but it was still way too big and not flattering whatsoever :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for T-shaped striped sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nat Nat
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!
Date:April 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love this sweater. Size runs big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for T-shaped striped sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
socialtofu
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Way too big
Date:April 19, 2013
Cons: Fit
I bought this in a 22/24 and it was GIGANTIC. I could fit 3 of me in it. Way too big, very unflattering, I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for T-shaped striped sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NVAShopper
City: Alexandria
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
HUGE!!!
Date:January 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I loved the color of the blue danube sweater, but there is NO way that I can wear this sweater. In my regular size, I look like I am nine months pregnant. There is so much material in the lower part of the sweater and it just bunches around my stomach. I don't think this would look good if I went down one or two more sizes either... What a disappointment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for T-shaped striped sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LoveToShopGirl
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too large!
Date:January 5, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Item not as described
I even purchased the size smaller and this was huge! It wasn't figure flattering at all! Don't waste your money on this one! I even tried cinching it with a cute, red belt, but it still was awful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for T-shaped striped sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sactowngirl93
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute & Comfortable
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I read the reviews for this top, and I have the opposite perception. As I am top heavy, I do tend to buy up a size. I actually bought my actual size in this top, and yes..it is a bit oversized, but I think that is the intent of this style. A cami is a must, and pairing this top with some skinny jeans & boots equals a very comfortable look for both work or casual wear.
The picture on this website does not do this top justice,. If I had not saw this top in the store, I would have bypassed this here. Go in the store and try it on, but keep in mind...it is styled to be oversized, not fitted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for T-shaped striped sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
devin0804
State: Pennsylvania
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
cute but get in smaller size
Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
this shirt is really cute and comfortable. i would recommend buying it in a smaller size than normal. i am always 18/20 no matter what. i shouldve ordered this shirt in a 14/16. cute style though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>