LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Control top legging

Control top leggings look and feel so smooth. Trendy leggings let your summer skirts and dresses wear well into the chillier months - perfect fashionable layering! Pull-on style with an elastic waist and stitched cuffs.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Control top legging
Review 1 for Control top legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ktrob
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Great
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I'm 5'8 225lbs.i love these leggings I was looking for brown leggings forever!! Look great on got lots of compliments!! Fit amazingly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alinaalma
Date:December 11, 2012
nice color and i love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Control top legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ladynp
City: Killen
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Really liked these
Date:November 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was very hesitant to order these online after reading the reviews, but glad I did. I have been looking for a pair of "leggings" to wear under a longer tunic and these were perfect. Wore them to work today and had numerous compliments on my outfit. I am 5'9" and got the C/D . I could have worn these without boots, but the boots were perfect with them. Not sure what everyone else is complaining about. I want these in black and any other color I can find. Just really hate they closed the LB store in my area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Control top legging
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jelyp1973
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
heavy tights without feet...not leggings
Date:November 19, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, shiny
Ditto to what TheWoobDog has already said. I tried these on in the store in size C-D and was horrified and could not get these off fast enough.These fit more like very thick tights, not leggings. Perhaps too much spandex? They clung to every roll on my legs and butt. And they were shiny. Awful, awful, awful. Do not recommend these to anyone. My specs - I am 5'8" and 240 pounds. I wear size 18 bottoms at LB typically.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Control top legging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Janicua
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT LEGGINGS!!
Date:November 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These leggings are *exactly* what I was looking for. The poor reviews I saw really made me doubt that I was making the right choice but these are perfect. I love the control top and the length of the legs. These leggings are long enough to wear extended under my feet (and tucked into booties) which is fantastic. I will say, I am on the verge between AB/CD and I sized up because of the other reviews. These are skin tight but thicker than my LB tights. I wore them with a tunic top, no problem. They look great and are nice and warm. Ladies, go for it! I also bought these in black and will be copying this review.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Control top legging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kholshappy
City: fayetteville
State: Arkansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
dont understand
Date:November 4, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
i just purchased two pairs of these leggins. they are a good fit, not at all like tights and the waist does not roll,a problem i have had with cheaper leggings. my only problem was that the store where i purchased them had only 1X c-d , i was told this was because they were a small store and were not given a full selection. i do not see why this would be true a selection shpould be possible anywhere.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Control top legging
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
WWJEN
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not good for short big girls
Date:October 25, 2012
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I'm currently 5'3" and 258lbs.. so looking at the size requirements on the back, I went with the C/D size which was right for the weight but not the height. I couldn't get these suckers up over my butt!
Leggings should slide on like a comfy pair of tight pants -- this was like girdle/pantyhose.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Control top legging
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TheWoobDog
City: Boone
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tights, Not Leggings
Date:October 11, 2012
Pros: color
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I thought it was a bit bizarre when these were advertised as "control top leggings," but since all of the solid-colored non-denim legging options were described this way I didn't have much choice. I really really hoped they would be comfortable, stylish leggings, but when my order came it confirmed my fears - these are TIGHTS. Control-top footless TIGHTS (they are even packaged like tights, and the packaging says "Control-top Footless Leggings" - footless just isn't even something that normally needs to be specified for leggings).
They are priced like leggings but the fit and fabric are basically medium-to-heavy-weight tights. The control-top is horrible, unless you really like that sort of thing - it makes me muffin-top (NOT something I look for in a legging) and makes the "leggings" difficult to get on and off, not to mention being very uncomfortable at the top of the legs where the control-top is (no control-top for larger size women is ever long enough at the thighs to do anything more than make my legs hideously uncomfortable and lumpy-looking where the control-top ends).
I almost gave these one star, but in fairness they WERE advertised as control-top so I knew that going in - I figure it's not fair to take a star off just because I hate a feature I already knew they had. I do like the color. I do not, however, feel that they have been accurately advertised. These are footless tights. Had they been advertised as such, I would have given them more stars, since they're fine as tights. My issue is that I didn't want tights, I wanted leggings, and these don't fit the bill for me.
My specs: I'm 5'6" and wear a 24 in most LB pants. I don't have large hips or legs, tending more toward an apple shape than pear.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.