LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Animal print surplice top

Long sleeve animal print top is all about attitude, flattering curves with a surplice neckline, shirred sides and banded bottom. Dressed up or down, this sexy style is sure to turn heads.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Animal print surplice top
Review 1 for Animal print surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyWoods
Age: 35-44
Such a cute top, but buy a cami too!
Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this top in both tan and grey and I love them both. The "V" in this top can get pretty wide as you move around throughout the day, so wear a cami under it. Unless, of course, you are trying to flash the bosoms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Animal print surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steph72
City: Bay City
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy Top
Date:December 11, 2012
Very comfortable and sexy, can either be dressed up or down, light weight and rcvd lots of compliments when wearing..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Animal print surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BonnIeH
City: Chesapeake
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Like wearing your favorite tee shirt!
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So soft! The fabric is like butter on your skin and the design is exquisite! It has the perfect amount of ruscing that hides just the right areas. Absolutely beautiful! Love this top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Animal print surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BttyRbbl
City: Arlington
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Twice as nice ...
Date:December 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy, major swag, fab steelo
I purchased both colors yesterday. Today at work (casual dress code - jeans) I wore the camel color with the Seven 7 skinny jeans (double camel stitch and double 7s on the pockets) and a pair of Gianni Bini camel flats with gold minor gold embellishments. I wore my hair up so that I could show off how well the shirt fit my shoulders. The compliments were pouring in today!! Ladies, listen to me, buy this shirt, at least one! Warning - If you were a "C" cup or larger you will need to pin the center because it drops to low. I am a shortie 5'1" so thank God I'm kind of busty so it compensated for the length. If you're 5'5" or taller the bottom of shirt and arm length will be perfect. I like my sleeves to go beyond my wrist and it did. Very sexy! Can be dress up or down!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Animal print surplice top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
coffeelover
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too Big and Too Thin
Date:November 30, 2012
Runs a size too big. Mine is too long. It looks nice on the model but My ruching is not as gathered. Taking it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Animal print surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mangohead69
City: Hernando
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
HEAR ME ROAR!
Date:November 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love anything with animal print! This top is so soft and figure flattering! The banded bottom along with the pattern helps hide my belly. I tried on both colors and decided to go with the khaki. I think it looked better with my skintone. I haven't washed it yet, so I don't know how well it launders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Animal print surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharminCajun
City: Lake Charles
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wow!
Date:November 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering
This is a must for the Holiday Season. Can be dressed up or down, fit is perfect and it just does something for my curves. Gotta love it for that alone! Plus it is comfy, easy to pack, long sleeves + lightweight means it's just warm enough for this fickle Louisiana weather by itself or you can add a cute jacket. I will be wearing this one a lot!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Animal print surplice top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wifeandmommy
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
soft and comfy
Date:October 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this top. The ruching on the side accentuates and creates a waist for me. The material is soft and moves with me. It's kind of low cut in the front. I ordered it in gray and wore a silver cami underneath. Wore it with jeans and a wedge heel. Can be dressed up also. Received several compliments.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.