LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection glitterati skirt

Step into the spotlight with this luxurious Glitterati Pencil Skirt from our exclusive Lane Collection. This glitzy, yet sophisticated statement piece features a mesh top layer sparkling with beads and sequins for unmatched brilliance. Fully lined with an elastic waistband.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
8 out of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection glitterati skirt
Review 1 for Lane Collection glitterati skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Roy
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love the skirt but.......
Date:May 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: hole in netting
it looked expensive and the fit was wonderful. I saw a small hole in the netting at the bottom. I am torn because I don't want to return it . soI was thinking that I might cut the netting because that would not take away from the beauty of the skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection glitterati skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iainsmaker
Age: 25-34
love it!!!
Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the elastic waste! Can't wait to wear it out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection glitterati skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jjamie
City: Estero
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gliterrati Skirt
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: hard to coordinate with tops
This skirt is certainly eye catching. I was surprised to find that it was an elastic waist band which was great since I was worried about the fit. Overall, the fit was true to size. The skirt was well made and I didn't feel the sequins would come off easily. The extra material at the bottom kept my legs from getting scratched by the sequins - well thought out in the design.
The cons are:
1. The color is very close to flesh tones. It made me look like I was channeling Britany Spears in her Toxic video (just wearing a glitter body suit). The coordinating top made me look too glittery and the sweater they suggest to coordinate with it is very heavy. Overall, it was a nice skirt but I ended up returning it because I couldn't find anything that would coordinate with it properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection glitterati skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
CopyKitten
City: Wichita
State: Kansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Not My Fav
Date:April 29, 2013
Cons: no pros
I tend to adore a majority of Lane Bryant styles and I like to push the envelope. Even on sale, this skirt missed the mark. Fit was odd and it hung stiffly. I was hoping for flashy but I got tacky. A rare return!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection glitterati skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MelO
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
disappointing
Date:April 29, 2013
Cons: order incomplete
The glitterati skirt would have been nice if I could have gotten the coordinataing top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection glitterati skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loveyourawesome
City: New York City
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Gorgeous skirt!
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was unprepared for the quality of this skirt! It's gorgeous, heavy and stretchy. I ordered a 16 and it allowed me to pull it on at a size 20 though it will not look quite right until I'm smaller. It does seem to run a little big and has an elastic waist and is itself stretchy. Super duper duper cute!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection glitterati skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Armywife786
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful and Fashionable
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, quality
Cons: Fit
I love this skirt. Excellent quality. Some have thought it is a bit short however, it hits just above the knee whIch I find to be perfect. I would probably order a size up. I did based upon another review and I am pleased with the comfort and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection glitterati skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stylish Grandma
City: Decherd
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this skirt. It is very pretty, and very well made. For me it is a little too short. It hits just above my knee. It is a cute fit but I am 60 years and I think it is too short because of my age. But a really really really cute skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Collection glitterati skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tee345
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this skirt! It's 2 cute
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lane Collection glitterati skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hjhhjh
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It!!
Date:January 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color
I'm a size 24 and it fit perfect! It hit above the knee which is great as most Lane Bryant skirts are long on me and I'm 5'9". Beautiful quality skirt!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane CollectionJanuary 21, 2013
That's what we love to hear. We hope you find endless events to rock this beautiful Lane Collection skirt!

Thanks for taking the time to review.
Review 11 for Lane Collection glitterati skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
misscherie
City: Spfld,
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The sizing is way off. The 24 fits my mother who is a size 18. Very dissapointed. Too bad it was not big enough for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.