LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sequin surplice dress

Your confidence and style take center stage in our stunning surplice dress with sequin skirt. Flattering sleeveless silhouette highlights curves where they count with a faux wrap top and elastic waist. Lined skirt lends comfort and an amazing drape. Wow the room in this hot number!
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 8(62%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequin surplice dress
Review 1 for Sequin surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TruTalk
City: orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Satisified
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The dress fits good, it is very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequin surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jewels V
City: Richmond
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Evening at Theatre
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress fits great, and cannot wait to wear it to go see the Jersey Boys.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantDecember 13, 2012
You'll look fabulous! Enjoy the show!
Review 3 for Sequin surplice dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ny2dc2la
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Two stars short of the ultimate party dress!
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Such a cute dress! Ordered online because I loved the shape of it. However, the placement of the sequins skirt directly under the bustline didn't work for my body type. It accentuated a key area that I prefer to camoflage, so sadly, I had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequin surplice dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks great on the hanger
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I loved the look of this dress when I ordered it. I was looking for an evening dress that was not black and this one is a great color! However, the fit is not good. It made me look like a rectangle and didn't do anything for my figure. Sadly, I had to return it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequin surplice dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cls112
City: pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Too reflective
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Pretty dress, but it's too straight for my body and the sequins reflect all the imperfect lumps, bumps, and rolls. Fit is almost too big. I will be returning this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sequin surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dress your best
City: Pigeon Forge
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style
I ordered the blue size 14 Love this dress the color, fit, and style. Hope they continue to get more stylish dresses like this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequin surplice dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Amanda1
City: Chicago-area
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty dress, but........
Date:November 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Pretty dress, but shows every single lump and bump! I am returning immediately!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequin surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Speedy
City: Diboll
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:October 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I received my dress in the mail yester day and could not wait to try it on. It fits perfect. I love it. Perfect length! I cant wait to style this at my company Christmas party.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.