LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sequin wedge dress

The front of our figure-flattering wedge dress is completely covered in matte sequins for a hint of shine and maximum attitude! Sexy wedge silhouette flaunts your amazing curves with a deep V-neck, and is fully lined for a lightweight feel and smooth drape.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequin wedge dress
Review 1 for Sequin wedge dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cosmogurl
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute with a thin belt
Date:April 11, 2013
I really like this dress. I love how it sparkles but not too much to blind someone. BUT, if you don't belt it, it will look like a sparkly garbage bag. And I'm 5'3 and it goes a little above my knees so if you don't like short then either wear leggings or don't bother buying.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequin wedge dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FOXIEDOXSIE
City: NEW YORKCity
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
best purchase ever
Date:March 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, lovely
thank god I did not go by some of the reviews placed, wedge dress is GREAT! Paired it with Dark grey lace leggings, and black accessories, just so smart looking and lady like!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sequin wedge dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shay Kitty
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous!
Date:March 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It looks dull when you get it but as soon as you put it on it shimmers in the mirror and takes great pictures. I partied in this top with a pair of leggings and looked great doing it! great Piece in my wardrobe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequin wedge dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KeKe1
City: bklyn
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Good fit
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequin wedge dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JBDestiny
City: Teaneck
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Incredibly Weird Item
Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: none
Cons: Style, Fit, design
This is a really strange dress. It's all-over shiny silver sequins in front and dull muddy gray in back, sleeves included, and the two pieces don't combine well at all. It's super wide at the top and pretty narrow at the bottom, and yet looks completely shapeless on anyway. It must be pinned on the model.
I would not recommend this to anyone, unless you buy two, cut them front from back, and sew the fronts together for one dress and the backs together for a second dress, tailoring it to your shape as you go. Really weird.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sequin wedge dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
anewme36
Not what I thought
Date:February 25, 2013
This shirt could work, but it is kind of itchy from the sequins on the arms. Also it's kind of heavy feeling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequin wedge dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SAS12
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Don't Buy This Dress
Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, dull color looks like fish scales
The only good thing about this dress is that it fits comfortably however I would never step foot in public wearing this dress.
The color looks shiny and vibrant online but in person it is very dull gray color. The weird dullness of the color makes the sequins resemble FISH SCALES! My husband took one look at the dress and said no ma'am! But he didn't have to say no because I knew before I tried it on that I wasn't keeping it. I'm retuning this ASAP!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequin wedge dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big red
City: Hampton
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Good price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sequin wedge dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bwnsuga
City: Waterloo
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Jane Jeston Material........
Date:December 8, 2012
Cons: Style, Item not as described
When I seen this dress online, I was intrigued by its shiny finish so I said let's try it. NOT....don't EVEN waste your time!!! It is NOT even close to what it shows online it's not shiny at all, it was very dull, more a dull grayish color and it's not true to size, it was HUGE more like a sleepshirt.
LB you get 10 thumbs down on this dress!!! Throw this one back to orbit!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sequin wedge dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gemarius
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Fun&Cute
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: rises up a bit
This little mettalic # is sure to make heads turn as it hugs me in all the right places. I'm sooooo ready for New Year's Eve!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.