LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sequin banded bottom tee

Short sleeve tee goes glitzy with sequins! Flattering fit features a banded bottom and boat neckline. Cool and comfy 100% cotton.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 20(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequin banded bottom tee
Review 1 for Sequin banded bottom tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
renee586
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
Bought this shirt for work because it looked comfortable. Disappointed with the pattern/ style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequin banded bottom tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rolfehouse
Awsome purchase
Date:April 29, 2013
This shirt looks so nice! It was well worth the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sequin banded bottom tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CSM1
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Be aware of the sizing
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I ordered 4 shirts on-line and had them shipped to the store so I could try them on. They were all the same size. All of the shirts fit perfect except for this shirt. It was really big! I decided to return it while I was there for a refund.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequin banded bottom tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StylishDogLover
Great shirt, but...
Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, color was way off from photo
I loved this shirt, but I ordered the pink/peach color. WOW was I shocked when I opened the box. It was a bright fluorescent orangy/pink color, it probably could have glowed in the dark! I hated to return it, but I did.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequin banded bottom tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sksg
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 2, 2013
Pros: Comfort
very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sequin banded bottom tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City girl
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great shirt
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have this shirt in grey. I really like it. It is comfortable and I can wear it to work or with jeans. The pattern looks a little different in the pic. I didn't realize it was sequins until I opened it. But that's a good thing. I like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequin banded bottom tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aleigh
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very nice
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this in gray, and lov e it. It fits great-it's loose without being baggy. It's not as thin as I expected it to be, which is a good thing. I'm sick of shirts that are tissue paper thin! Very happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequin banded bottom tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marine Wife
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Fit
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I loved this shirt; however, ended up returning it as the size I ordered was too large. I thought I needed a size 22-24; however, this shirt is made very large. I would buy this shirt again if it was offered in the store and my size (18-20) was available. I would love to see this particulair shirt on sale for 50% off again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sequin banded bottom tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LissyJo
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Trend with banded bottom tees?
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I just bought this top and I love the coral color, the sequins and the light cotton fabric. What I really dislike is something I found on a few other cotton tees I've purchased recently. The banded bottom is not a tight full banded bottom, LB has decided with this shirt as well as others, to only sew an elastic band at the top seam of the bottom band. It's a cotton shirt so the bottom band stretches out threw out the day and ends up looking like a weird ruffle or strange piece of fabric hanging from the shirt. If they are going to do it this way they should just make the bottom the type that is like a half inch piece of elastic wrapped in the shirt fabric (best I can describe it as....) I got this on clearance in a store, so for the price I will keep it, but beware of the flimsy bottom!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sequin banded bottom tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
manythemiles
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Didn't feel like a $50 top
Date:March 6, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love banded bottom tops, but was disappointed with this one.
The material was too thin and sheer, and the top felt like it was more wide than it was long.
I ultimately returned the top because it just didn't look or feel quality enough to be $50. On the plus, Lane Bryant's return policy is awesome and I received my refund just days after I mailed it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sequin banded bottom tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CoralGirl
City: Chesterfield
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Top!!
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is so cute on and it is very comfy, which is what I love. The color is awesome and it looks great on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sequin banded bottom tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaraLo
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and comfortable.
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Very nice casual wear, but I'm wondering how I'm going to wash it with all this sequence on it. ???
I didn't actually buy this one, I bought the blue one with the sequence all on top, shoulder to shoulder.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sequin banded bottom tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JulieTX
City: Lubbock
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
My new favorite
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Comfort
This shirt is comfortable and a cute style. Lots of compliments!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sequin banded bottom tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suki19
City: Gilbert
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this top!
Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit and really stylish. True to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sequin banded bottom tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MandiRae
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sweater, get many compliments!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sequin banded bottom tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mitzeye2
City: Huntington
State: West Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish, Casual, and Comfy!
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this style of shirt. It's very comfortable and not just another plain old t-shirt. Looks nice with jeans or slacks. I'm an apple figure and really like the extra roomy feel it has around my mid section. I wasn't sure I would like the sequins, but they really add a nice touch. Kinda dressy, but still very casual. I bought 2, moon rock and black. Over all, a very nice shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sequin banded bottom tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Although stylish it has a poor fit
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sequin banded bottom tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
izgrumpy
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
surprised
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wasn't sure I would like this since I don't usually like anything sequined or with patterns. I LOVE this super comfy!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sequin banded bottom tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gvstate01
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
What can I say? I haven't bought anything from LB in the past year that has been as great as this top. I love that it's cotton and it's long enough for my long torso. I've washed it already and it didn't shrink. I was hoping it would because I bought a size up so it looks like how the model wears it. It's so comfy and the bubble hem hides everything; I have a pear shape and anything with a banded bottom is my best friend :)
I'd say if you're between sizes, go down. If you don't have a pear shape, buy your normal size. If you are pear shape like me, then either buy a size up or go in store to try it on. I bought three colors and am SO happy with the fit, style and how trendy they are without being a basic t-shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sequin banded bottom tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BUBBLES5
City: oakdale
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
great to wear anywhere
Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit and the shimmer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.