LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Valentina Illusion Dress

Get ready to alter the senses in our stunning Valentina Illusion Dress. No matter your shape, the contrasting side lace panels will give you a knockout hourglass silhouette. The beautiful lace continues on the shoulders, sheer sleeves, and covers the entire back of the dress, giving the appearance of a completely different dress from behind. The silky stretch fabric on the front of the dress elegantly flatters your curves while the ruching in the mid-section masks any tummy troubles. This seductive dress is finished off with a complimenting crossover sweetheart neckline for added appeal.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Valentina Illusion Dress
Review 1 for Valentina Illusion Dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shopping is fun
City: oak lawn
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Figure flattering and will hug your curves.
Date:January 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I like this dress, I bought it for a wedding. I ordered my LB size and the dress is slightly on the tight side, but I do not believe it is too tight to justify ordering the next size up. I ordered th Navy Blue and it almost blends in too much with the black on the sides on the back. Still pretty. The dress is very low cut, but when I tried it on with my Spanx, it gave the girls a lift and helps with the boob exposure a great deal. I will try it on again, and if need be will place double sided tape to keep the deep V in place. I am 5'3 and the dress hit right in the middle of the knee. I would recommend this dress,, however, if you prefer comfort over looks, then order a size up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Valentina Illusion Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellefille
Age: 25-34
This dress is HOT!
Date:October 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had doubts when I ordered this dress, but I put it on and it is gorgeous. It is really sexy, slimming on the arms and midsection, and the ruching is really forgiving. It makes the cleavage look amazing. I thought the sizing was pretty accurate if you go by the size chart provided. Very happy with this purchase.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Valentina Illusion Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovelyLa
City: Vacaville
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous!
Date:September 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
This dress is so sexy! I wear a 14/16 so I ordered a size 1x...fits me like a glove! The color is gorgeous and I love the lace, especially the arms. I know I will turn heads in this dress! Can't wait to wear it out!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Valentina Illusion Dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaki
My new favorite dress
Date:August 26, 2013
I recently wore this dress to a friends wedding and I got so many compliments I couldn't believe it! I loved how this dress fit me, I'm in the process of losing weight so even though i'm still big around my waist it still fit me beautifully.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Valentina Illusion Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mella79
City: passaic
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
bday dress
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
when i received the dress i was like emm no i dont think so, but when i tried it on omg i loved it, it fit to a tee i ordered a 1x, i wore the dress for my birthday party and i got so many compliments, i didnt have to keep pulling the dress down or fix my cleavege it was perfect!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Valentina Illusion Dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tar2588
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Sized way small
Date:February 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, sexy
Cons: Fit
I ordered this dress in a 3x. I normally wear a 1x 18-20 in LB clothes. This dress is tight and I am going to return it for a 4x. However, this dress is smoking. Very sexy on and does hide stomach problems and is very slimming in the back! Love the dress but order way big!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Valentina Illusion Dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mspaulak01
Age: 25-34
HORRIBLE "plus size" fit
Date:January 21, 2013
Cons: Fit
I wear a size 14-16 normally. After returning to this dress several times over the course of a month, I finally ordered a size 0. Upon arrival, I was SHOCKED. There is no way it is built "plus size"... I would not have been able to even consider putting the size 0 on! It was at least 2 sizes too small and I would've needed a 2-3 for it to even be considered a snug fit. So sad - what a beautiful dress, but the fit does not belong on Lane Bryant!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Valentina Illusion Dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharon93
City: Metro Louisville, KY
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress
Date:December 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: haven't found one
I am looking forward to wearing this dress out Saturday night, it fits like a glove and accents one's figure so comfortable wearing this dress.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Valentina Illusion Dress
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 2 out of 2