LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Drape neck sequin dress

Make a dramatic entrance in our sequin-embellished dress. Figure-flattering and perfect for that special night out, this sassy knit dress shows curves to their best advantage with a draped neckline, short sleeves and elastic waist. Versatile length is equally stylish as a dress or tunic layered over tights for a pop of color.
Average Customer Rating:
3.862 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
22 out of 29(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Drape neck sequin dress
Review 1 for Drape neck sequin dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AZLady
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally something short enough!
Date:January 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this to wear to my husband's company Christmas party. I am short , quite busty and a little long-waisted, so it has always been difficult to find a dress that works without overwhelming my short stature. This is quite short (probably a tunic for most women), but worked for me with a pair of black tights. It was quite comfortable. I just had to make sure when we were dancing that my husband wasn't accidentally pulling it up in the back. I would have preferred the sequins to be on the back as well, but it is still very sparkly and pretty. Also, I got a size smaller than normal just because I really wanted it and my size was out, but it still worked for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Drape neck sequin dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bwnsuga
City: Waterloo
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SEXY!!!
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: ran a little shorter than expected
When I seen this dress, I fell in love with it. I was hesitant to buy it since the reviews are so mixed, but I'm SO glad I took a chance and bought it at the store!! I wore it to a New Year's Eve party and I felt like I was the life of the party! I received nothing but compliments all night, felt very sexy. It's a little short than my taste but with some tights I was good to go!!
LB you did it again making us look good!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 7, 2013
Sounds like you got a great start to the New Year in this fabulous dress. Thanks for sharing your story!
Review 3 for Drape neck sequin dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vallen
City: Corona
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Great dress with tights
Date:January 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was actually shopping for a friend when I saw this dress and the only sizes they had left was a 14/16 and a 22/24. I'm really a 16/18 ( right in the middle of LB sizes) but I had to try the 14/16 on anyway. Needless to say, I walked out of that dressing room with a HUGE smile on my face and I was twirling around. It fit my like a glove. Best thing I've ever bought at LB besides their bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Drape neck sequin dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dazie
Date:December 28, 2012
Different than the picture shows, but still very nice! I was expecting gunmetal sequins, not clear, but I like it very much just the same.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Drape neck sequin dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DDUG
City: Belmont
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
looks can be deceiving!
Date:December 18, 2012
Cons: Item not as described
This dress is NOTHING like the picture. Its an aline flowing frumpy dress with a weird neck line. Its the most unflattering dress I have ever put on. Awful. Returning ASAP!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Drape neck sequin dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ria73
returned it
Date:December 12, 2012
i ordered this online and when i got it, it looked nothing like it did in the picture.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Drape neck sequin dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yetta
City: philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Dress was not a hit
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
The dress appeared to be sequin all the way around, However it was just on the front and the sequin. The sequin was not as close together as the picture looked. I was not impressed with the dress for the prices however , due to the fact that the event that I went to required that you wear sequin, and that was the only item that I had. I wore it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Drape neck sequin dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chau Chaus mom
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great with boots
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I haven't actually worn this yet but have tried it on and really like it. I usually don't like sequins but this is designed well enough that I don't feel too shiny. I'd pair this with a patent leather boot and a belt to break it up and give it more shape. Great for evening dinner date.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Drape neck sequin dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: midland
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
saving for new years...
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: might be scratchy under the arms....we shall see
saw in flyer and just had to have for new years..my 42 wedding anniversary...... thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Drape neck sequin dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
conanbrand
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE IT!!
Date:December 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE this dress! I was not expecting it to fit good but it does. I typically only like to wear empire waist dresses (so I like things to taper in right under my boobs) but this dress is not empire waist and still looks amazing on me! I have a pooch and sometimes can't wear dresses because they show the pooch/belly outline...NOT THIS DRESS!! COMPLETELY covers it. It draps just low enough but not too low. I honestly haven't felt this sexy in a dress in a long time. I am SO excited to wear it on NYE!(And lots after)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Drape neck sequin dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanielleB
City: Waterville
State: Maine
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A little sparkle for the holidays!
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this "dress". I am 5'2'', (sz 22/24) and this is very short, perfect for me though, anyone taller and you will definitely want to style it similarly to the model (tights or leggings). I got a leather bow belt to really cinch the waist and it looks amazing! Its very comfortable as well, I like that there is no zipper closure and it has stretch, cause I usually have a very hard time with dresses because of my apple shape. I tried on a million different things in the stores and was so bummed I wasnt finding anything. I put this dress on and felt like I could strut around the store. The girls there said I should just stand in the window- and I totally wanted to- I was feeling HOTTT!! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Drape neck sequin dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MrsKreiger
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome dress!
Date:November 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was very unsure if this dress on the hanger, but it looked amazing on! So flattering! I can't wait to wear it to some Christmas parties soon! It is a bit short for my taste, but I bought a cute pair of black tights and think it will do just fine!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Drape neck sequin dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unique909
City: San Bernardino
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Dress
Date:November 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress look absouutely great!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Drape neck sequin dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WarmthAndLight
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love this dress! I wore it for my high school reunion and got a lot of compliments. It's very comfortable and flattering but it is short so you will have to wear leggings or tights. Overall I am very happy with this dress and highly recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Drape neck sequin dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EllenFromNY
City: Westchester County, ny
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very cute "dress"
Date:November 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I would call it a tunic not a dress and I am only 5 feet tall. I most likely wear it over jeggings and not tights. I would be a mini on any one tallet that 5 foot 1
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Drape neck sequin dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SassyScribe
City: Pasadena
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks Good on the Hanger ONLY!
Date:November 20, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I tried this on and I am short and round int he mid section and this dress did nothing at all for my figure....and then my sister who is tall and not as round tried it on and it did nothing for her either.
The material is cheap and its only sequined in the front and not the back and that may be the issue but it looks better on the model and on the rack that it does on the 'regular' woman.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Drape neck sequin dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gurliygirl
City: rogers
State: Arkansas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
disappointed
Date:November 18, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, doesn't look anything like the picture!!!
I was so excited went i seen this online and in the catalog all sequin dress something that would really make u stand out in a crowed. Yea right dress wasn't anything like the picture only the front as sequin and the back is just black looks cheap and the sequins on the dress are very small and you can hardly see them . I returned the dress the next day guess ill keep looks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Drape neck sequin dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crystallinetulip
City: Austin
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and Comfy!
Date:November 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sequins seem a bit cheap., going to be difficult to wash.
I am 5'4" and this dress from LB is the first dress in a VERY long time that fits me perfectly in length! Most of the dresses at LB are made for taller women, so I am ecstatic that this dress is absolutely adorable AND its fits perfectly. It is also very forgiving in the belly area - there is ruching right around the middle, and the drape at the neckline is beautiful. The elastic around the middle makes a beautiful silhouette, too. This can easily be dressed up or down and is an extremely comfortable party dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Drape neck sequin dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clf77
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Holiday Dress
Date:November 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was the first thing I saw when I walked into the store and I fell in love. Such a cute cut and so comfortable!
They didn't have it in my usual size, but they had it in a size smaller and larger, so I tried them both on. Surprisingly the smaller size was perfect. When I came out of the dressing room several other shoppers told me how gorgeous it looked. That sold me!
It is on the shorter side, but I'm just shy of 5'9" and am still wearing it as a dress. I would not wear it without tights, though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Drape neck sequin dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
greenpianokeys
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Party Dress!
Date:November 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: tight sleeves
I love the style and look of this dress! As others have said, definitely short in length, so wear leggings or skinny jeans with it.
I am 5'4", 38J bra, and i have plenty of space for my top half in this dress. With that being said, I do feel as though the sleeves are a little tight on my arms (and I wouldn't say that my arms are huge or anything like that).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>