LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Matte sequin pencil skirt

Give your gams some glam in this sensational pencil skirt embellished with matte sequins for subtle shine. Full-on fabulous with all the right moves, the body-skimming pencil silhouette sits at the natural waist with the perfect knee length - so flattering! Satiny elastic waistband and lining.
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Matte sequin pencil skirt
Review 1 for Matte sequin pencil skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emmersusie
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
longer than expected
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
Cute skirt. Going back though as it is longer than I expected and the sequins are not shiny but rather dull.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Matte sequin pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
McGovern8
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: losing sequence
The skirt is really cute! It was great for Christmas Eve Mass and would be very appropriate for other festive occasions. I kept finding sequence on the floor where-ever I was standing but that's the only concern I had with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Matte sequin pencil skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MRS BES
City: TYLER
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
CUTE SKIRT,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,BUT
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sequins fall off way too easy and too many!
I LOVE THE SKIRT IN THE PICTURE/ADD ,WHEN I RECEIVED MINE ORDERED ONLINE IT WAS CUTE BUT NOT AS SHINNY LIKE IN THE ADD AND THE GREAT DOWN FALL IS EVERYWHERE I WENT I LEFT A TRAIL OF SEQUINS!!! LOVE THE SKIRT,BUT WAS DISAPPOINTED ON THE WAY THE SEQUINS FELL OFF ALL DAY!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Matte sequin pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mal63
what shirt to wear`
Date:December 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this skirt for my nye outfit and an engagement party but i can't find a shirt that i like with it. Can anyone recommend a type of shirt to wear with it?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Matte sequin pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lady of a certain age
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this skirt!!!
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this skirt on line after reading other reviews. Could not wait to try it on! Wow! It fit really well. and loved the way I looked in it. The sequins are really nice- not too shiny! And it's a great length on me at 5'3". One of the best purchases I've made at LB! Will be a staple in this lady's closet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Matte sequin pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
strynite19
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Cute Skirt
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this to wear to a holiday party and to a NYE wedding and fully anticipated that I would have to take it back since I haven't ever felt comfortable wearing a pencil skirt since I'm so pear shaped. Boy was I wrong! It's fantastic! Very flattering, not hugging my problem areas and fun to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Matte sequin pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BellAnna84
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SLIGHTLY SULTURY
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: a little short while sitting
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this skirt, BUT I will be returning it. This skirt was super comfortable, the sparkle was great, the fit was good, only because I have meaty thighs. I am 5'3'' ( s shorty), while standing up and walking the fit was GREAT, however when I sat down it revealed more thigh than I was comfortable showing. I wish I could talk myself into keeping it, BUT if I were to wear it out I would be tugging at it. So my recommendation is GET IT and TRY IT ON...it's a great skirt especially for women who aren't self-concious about their thighs.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Matte sequin pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
katydid
City: Cincinncati
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Glam skirt
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Like to overall skirt. Works better with silver accessorites because the sequins show more silvery than black when wearing due to the light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Matte sequin pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBMarie
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Skirt!
Date:November 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this skirt in the mail today and immediately tried it on (size 28). The fit was great. It didn't hug in the "wrong" places and the length was just above my knee (I'm 5'6''). As the sequins are matte, this is probably the most subtle skirt you could find that is also covered in glitz, so I think it will look good with a variety of tops, tights and shoes. I was hesitant to cover my bottom in sequins but I urge you to try it on! It looks and feels great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Matte sequin pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shoey
HOT HOT HOT
Date:November 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fashionable
Just bought this to wear to my company Christmas party with the black georgette blouse. It's perfect & exactly what I was looking for. So many times, these skirts are way too short & too young looking in the stores. This is just perfect for a lady of style who doesn't want to look foolish. Give this a try for a special occasion -- you won't be disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Matte sequin pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShopTilYouDrop
Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt hugs in all the right places and looks gorgeous on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Matte sequin pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LittleTPot
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect holiday skirt!
Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I tried this on at the store on a whim and was blown away by this darling skirt. The fit is great and it can be styled a lot of different ways. It will be perfect for all the holiday parties I have this year. I'm not sure how well the sequins will hold up, but I'm willing to take a chance on it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Matte sequin pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cjcape11
City: West Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it! Great fit , sexy and stylish!
Date:November 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have to say that I am not a big mini skirt fan. I do have very large calves and legs so I tend to be self conscience but I bought this skirt with the Spanx high waisted tights and I LOVE the way it looks on me. It fits great, very comfortable and sooo stylish! I cant wait to wear it to my holiday party!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.