LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Genius Fit ™ skinny jean

Genius Fit skinny features amazing LYCRA® dualFX denim for a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Dark sandblast denim with subtle embroidery and whiskering make these your new go-to jeans, perfect for day or night, work or weekend. Classically detailed with five pockets and button & zip fly closure. \r\n \r\n LYCRA® dualFX denim is a Lane Bryant exclusive!
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit ™ skinny jean
Review 1 for Genius Fit ™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monakita01
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love these!!!
Date:May 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best jeans I have ever worn. For a skinny they are so comfortable that I wear them practically everyday. I wish there was more of my size available so I could buy more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit ™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
klmalcolm
cute
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
cute jeans...even for my thighs!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit ™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tkcoleman
City: Perris
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect kiss jeans
Date:March 1, 2013
If you have always had trouble looking for the right pair of jeans... Look no further get a FEW pair of these! I have a small waist and slightly big bottom, buying jeans was a nightmare, until I tried these puppies on! Yes they are a bit pricey.... But worth EVERY dime!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit ™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsCoffman
Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these jeans! They are totally long enough for me for once, they are super comfortable too! Need more!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit ™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
midwestmeka
City: huber heights
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
looking good.
Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Didn't think I was a skinny jeans type person, so I went to store and tried on a few pair. They were the best jeans I've tried on n years. Stared at myself n mirror so long, I almost forgot I was n the dressing room. Size 20 fit well, but I got a 22 for breathing room. Extremely comfortable, movable, and hugged all the right curves (front and back)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit ™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Susie in NC
City: Lincolnton
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Excellent fit skinny jeans
Date:January 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased these jeans as a Christmas gift to myself. I have worn them on 2 occasions and washed/dried once. They are amazing. They did not shrink at all. They do not cord me through my waist - especially when I'm driving or bending over. And I love the style - never had a pair of skinny jeans. I like that I can see my shoes (mostly clogs). They would also be nice to wear with boots as the boots would slip over the jeans perfectly. I love them!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit ™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mitzeye2
City: Huntington
State: West Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Jeans!!
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: with wear gets slightly loose in butt area
I'm usually a 22p with an apple figure, but found a 20 fit better in the store. Once they get stretched out to the comfort zone, I could probably wear an 18. They're well made jeans and are really comfortable. Great tuck with boots to. They get slightly baggy in the butt after I've worn them all day, and I tend to pull them up some (apple figure). That's why I feel I might be able to cheat with an 18. So girls with a fuller bottom, these are the jeans for you. I did order a second pair to be delivered to the store, so if I can get by with an 18, I'll just swap them out. I would recommend these awesome jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit ™ skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Laughx3
City: Camarillo
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Thighs are huge!
Date:December 28, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style
These are true to size at the waist and rear, but the thighs are huge! NOT a good thing for " skinny jeans". Completely disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit ™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
royree
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
super comfy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit ™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hockiemom
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 17, 2012
First pair of jeans in a long time that actually fit my curves. I have a small waist and big thighs and butt, so jeans are almost impossible for me to find. Love how they look with just the right amount of stretch .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genius Fit ™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinky1118
City: cleburne
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 13, 2012
I love that Lane bryant is now carrying Skinny jeans. My feet are small and with these jeans they fit perfectly for my size 6 foot.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genius Fit ™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cady
City: Beaverton
State: Oregon
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
wonderful!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genius Fit ™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jannie65
City: maryville
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, to baggy in hips
great fit would buy it again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genius Fit ™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luv2ShopLB
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So comfortable
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like these jeans. They fit true to size and I didn't notice much, if any, stretching out after a full day of wear. Great color and styling and the denim feels soft but durable. I don't want to take them off, they're so comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genius Fit ™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jodie3134
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Skinny Jeans ever!!
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are seriously the best jeans ever. I am tall... ordered the talls and they are perfect. I love that these conform to your body and do not stretch out and get baggy after wearing for a few hours. My other skinny jeans always got really baggy around the knees after a few hours of wear. Not these. I LOVE them!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genius Fit ™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lizabelle32
City: Racine
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Changed my mind about skinny jeans
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I never thought I could wear a skinny jean and look good, but I decided to give them a shot. I'm glad I did. They fit like a glove, but instead of highlighting flaws, they flatter in the right places. I've worn them with a long sweater and with a patterned tunic, and I've paired them with ballets and with cowbow boots. All of the looks I've tried are great -- very versatile jean. And I love the dark wash. It's exactly as shown in the picture. Thrilled with this buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genius Fit ™ skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
school chick
City: white plains
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
These Jeans are very comfortable. A little loose in the thigh.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genius Fit ™ skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeFL
City: Jensen Beach
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE THESE JEANS
Date:October 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are the best fitting jeans I have found. I just wish there were more color options.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.