LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Striped sweater dress

Who doesn't love a soft, sultry sweater dress? Our version is just right for the season with a trendy wedge shape, mood-brightening striped bodice and sexy V-neck. Short sleeves and a comfortably lightweight knit let you wear it year round, too.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 out of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Striped sweater dress
Review 1 for Striped sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Book nerd
Date:August 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort
It fit very well and was comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Striped sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shansi Girl
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
A very good purchase!
Date:August 5, 2013
Love this! stylish and true size!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Striped sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrae429
City: Winston-Salem
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great dress if you are short
Date:August 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have a terrible time finding dresses that wont be too long for me since I am only 5' tall. This is perfect, it hits right about 1 " from my knee and so so comfy and cool. I get lots of compliments every time I wear it.....the only down side is be careful washing it, gets lint and material wears out quickly but other than that is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Striped sweater dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilSarahBug
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Mixed! Too short, thin, but so cute and comfy!
Date:June 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: length
I was really excited for this dress because, unlike most, it didn't have that elastic line that defines your waist or boobs. It just hangs nicely. Oh, it hangs nicely and doesn't make it look like your wearing a sack and doesn't cling to my rolls.
I'm sad by how short it is. Yes, I saw reviews that it is short but thinking I was very short, I'm 5"1, I might be okay. No, my butt is going to be seen if I move the wrong way or bend without thinking. This would be great with leggings so I might keep it. I'm still in my 20s barely so I think I can pull this off. Maybe?
The material is thin, but this adds to the comfort. Depending on what bra you wear you will be fine, just no neon leopard prints going under this one.
I all, if this was longer it would be my favorite outfit from lane Bryant ever. Please, lane Bryant, make more in this style. It's slimming.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Striped sweater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
etie
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute but Material Too Thin
Date:February 22, 2013
It's cute but too thin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Striped sweater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bknyc
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Too Short
Date:January 27, 2013
I bought this dress because it is so cute. When the dress arrived, I was disappointed by the length. It is too short. I would feel self-concious if I wore this in public. Back it goes. This would be better for those in their teens and 20's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Striped sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cutendtrendy
Date:January 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This dress is super cute, I ordered it to wear for pictures next month & it arrived in the mail today. Unfortunately I have to return it because it is way too big :( I ordered in my size 26/28, and it's huge on me. But I do love the look and feel of it, so I will be reordering in a smaller size, hopefully it will fit nicely! Also will be ordering a cute cardigan to go over it and complete the look. Hope this helps!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Striped sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toocute
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
love love L O V E!
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is so comfy and cute! i wore it with black tights and a black cardi - very flattering , sooo comfy but looks so stylish! i ordered a size up because i wasnt sure about the fit and material - in this pic it looks fitted (its not TOO fitted but not a box either) and teh material is perfect! thin but not sheer. I LOVE IT!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Striped sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babsy84
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute and comfortable!
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this dress! It is very cute and comfortable as well as stylish. I wish it fit a little bit more to my body but that may just be my shape. I would definitely recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Striped sweater dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ralphie
State: California
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric
I expected a heavier fabric. It's quite light weight. The colors are nice and the length is great with tights.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Striped sweater dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kikicole
City: Horseheads
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Sweater dress
Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Super cute and stylish ! I've received so many compliments. The only drawback is that the chest area was way too big for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Striped sweater dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NatNat
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it.
Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is WAY cuter in person than it looks here. I bought it in the store and wish there were other colors to choose from. It's lightweight, soft and drapes beautifully.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.