LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Graduated dots faux wrap dress

Fabulous faux wrap dress brightens your mood with a fun-loving graduated polka dot pattern. Highlighting your figure in all the right places, this sexy silhouette features a surplice neckline and elastic waist to define your hourglass curves. Finished with 3/4 sleeves and a self-tie belt, this sassy look is a flattering choice for any setting.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Graduated dots faux wrap dress
Review 1 for Graduated dots faux wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
virginia1
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute!
Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is much cuter in person - didn't pay attention to it online but when I saw it in the store I had to have it.
I wear it to work and get non stop compliments on it. Adorable and fits perfectly. I bought a size down.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Graduated dots faux wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
richardsonaj
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is extremly flattering. I tried it on in my size 18/20 and found out that the top part was too big. I ended up buying the dress in a 14/16 and it make me look like the model in the picture. This dress is great for work and going out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Graduated dots faux wrap dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Maggie12
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice dress
Date:January 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: shorter than expected
The dress is low cut (I wear a D cup) and if you plan to wear this to church you will need a shell. Spanks are a must (which made me look 10 lbs. smaller due to the great shape of the dress). The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars because the dress is shorter than expected. I'm 5'6 and wear a size 14/16. I love how the top of the dress fit and the sleeves make my arms look smaller.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Graduated dots faux wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jarlowe
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Dress Ever
Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little low cut
This is my first review. I felt compelled to write about this dress. I purchased it online, on a whim, thinking that I could return it if I didn't like it. I am so glad I purchased this dress. I have a very large bust and stomach. I'm 5,4 and wear size 14-16. This dress camouflages my stomach area with the eyecatching pattern. It is low cut but I just put a couple of stiches in myself which made it a lot better. I love the material and feel so comfortable wearing it. It's my favorite. I hope LB comes out with more dresses similar to this (Please LB!). Thanks for reading my review.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Graduated dots faux wrap dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
misskat
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute
Date:January 9, 2013
Pros: Style
this dress fits like a typical flattering wrap dress. it fit me well across the bust and flares nicely from the rib cage. the length was fine on me (i'm 5'5), but i found the neckline to be a bit lower cut than expected.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Graduated dots faux wrap dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fluffy Diva
City: Akron
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sass & Class
Date:January 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: the neckline is lower than depicted on the model
First off, I love the feel of the material. It is very flattering to the apple shaped woman. The graduated polka dots and shorter hemline is very flattering. However, I was surprised by the low cut of the neckline. That just means that it's more suited for social gatherings than work or church.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Graduated dots faux wrap dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jo99362
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Strange Fit
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
It appears to be the same length as another dress that I got, even the description say the same 41" length but completely different where it fits and lies. This dress was upper-mid-thigh area on me, the other dress that is 41" length hit just above the knee. Odd! The wrap is ok on top, but I am not busty so I was swimming in it, but the skirt was hiked up that I could not even see how this could work on me. I am pear-shaped, may be perfect for apple shapes? I love the print and fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Graduated dots faux wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The D
City: Central VA
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I love this dress!
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had no interest in this dress when I saw it online, but when I was in-store, I decided to give it a try. I LOVE IT! Everything about it was flattering to my body type. I'm 5'8", size 18, busty, high-waisted, with long legs. All I know is that it is now my favorite dress. I paired it with the red patent leather high heels from LB an d it's my new go-to outfit. I bought it for church, but it would be perfect for date night, or paired with kitten heels even for the office or a girls night out. Not sure why it's gotten such bad reviews, I love it and would suggest it to anyone.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Graduated dots faux wrap dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Stepanka
Strange Fit
Date:December 13, 2012
Cons: Fit
I bought this dress along with another of the same length. I am 5-9 and this dress came to mid-thigh on me. The other dress of the same (advertised) length came to above my knee. Cute top of the dress, great for the large breasted (I'm DD) but strange fit under the arms. When I raised my arms, the dress came a good foot higher. I'm a teacher, and that just won't work in the classroom. It's so sad because this dress would be darling if it were cut with an A-line tea-length skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Graduated dots faux wrap dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MellyH
City: Indiana
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice dress but not for the small busted
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this dress for a wedding I would be attending and I was really disappointed that it didn't fit. I ordered a 14/16 so if it would have been possible for me to order a size down I would have. The dress came a little below my knee (I'm 5'3) and it was very comfortable but I was swimming in the top of it. I'm not a busty gal so this just wasn't going to work for me. I had thought about pinning it but it still would have been too big. I wish I could have given the dress an higher rating but for the small chested girls out there--it isn't going to work:-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.