LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Animal print French balconette bra

Ultra sexy French balconette bra offers an eyeful with playful animal print cups featuring lace overlay, frilly trim and bow accents. This supportive silhouette keeps your shape with underwire cups, adjustable straps and mesh back closure. Comfy enough for all day wear, or make it a sexy set for that special night with the matching Animal Print Hipster with Lace (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
11 out of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Animal print French balconette bra
Review 1 for Animal print French balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
44 G
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
very pretty BUT!!!!!!!!! torpedo shaped...
Date:May 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Style, bad shape
Well, What can I say... Def not an Original BALCONETTE...
very pretty but could never wear under anything... too torpedo shaped...
no support....
but very pretty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Animal print French balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lisa82
Cut small
Date:April 1, 2013
The bra was very pretty but its not designed properly for women that have a d cup or larger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Animal print French balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AYLAHSMOM
Super cute but no support
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this for a friends daughter, it is super cute but gave her no support, we ended up taking it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Animal print French balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aimtofit
City: Rancho Cucamonga
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty sexy not best fit
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered this and it was sexy, but just not quite the fit I was hoping for. I am a 42G, so it's not easy to find sexy bras. It is definitely only something I would wear for my husband and not under clothes, but that is what I was looking for after all.. haha. Still trying to decide if I will keep or Return. I thought the pink and black were adorable though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Animal print French balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
So sexy, but not for extended wear!
Date:March 6, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
If you're looking for a sexy little number, please don't hesitate to buy this bra with the matching panties. I got that O_O face from my husband when I wore them together for a date night. However, this bra is not your 8-hour work day kind of bra. The straps are not very comfortable--they get twisted and wrinkled very easily. They also dig into my chest/arms about where the little bows are. The side support is quite stiff and digs into my sides near my underams. This usually equates a "too-small" bra, but I purchased my size. The lace portion is also a little nerve-wracking if your breasts aren't as firm as they once were. I felt like it was jiggling a little too much to wear to work. All in all, it's an adorable piece and I wouldn't dare return it, but it's definitely an "occasion" type of bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Animal print French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJandAbelsMommy
City: Valparaiso
State: Indiana
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A little spice
Date:March 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this Bra. It is sexy AND fits. I am a 24 year old (emphasis on 24) mother of two and just because I am plus size and a mom doesn't mean I want to dress like I am 80. I still want to look and feel sexy when I pull my shirt off.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Animal print French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glamduchess
City: rolling meadows
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is super cute , got it in the mail cant wait to wear it for my husband when he comes home in couple of months.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Animal print French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cone
City: victorville
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
is very comfortable, sexy, stylish, Is the best
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Animal print French balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Geneva
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Horrible
Date:January 29, 2013
Sooo disappointed! This bra looks so cute online and I was so excited they had it in my size for once (44H is usually only available in beige or with what I call "turtleneck coverage"). When I received this bra it wasn't even close to as cute as online. I tried it on anyways. It provided almost no support. The lace at the top was flimsy and was much much higher and looser than in the photo. There was no way even with a shirt that this bra would work for me. Sending it back immediately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 31, 2013
I'm sorry this one didn't work out for you, Geneva. Our Bra Finder can help you look for other sexy styles in size 44H - and we've got some hot new looks coming for Spring, so stay tuned!
Review 10 for Animal print French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Edge223
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Well fitting Bra.
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice fit and none of that "my cup overfloweth" look. Pleasantly Surprised.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Animal print French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gousc
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
WOW Best bra ever
Date:January 23, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
This bra makes my girls look obscenely good. Like, seriously, I'm a little worried it's inappropriate how high they lift them. And it's not any less comfortable than my regular balconette. The pattern/color is awful, so I hope LB will keep making this style bra in better colors, lots of colors, I would buy 30!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Animal print French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pomgirl69
Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love Love Love this bra. Very supportive, and the lace shows off your nipples making it ultra seductive!!! My husband really liked this bra... goes well with the crotchless panty too. Very happy with this bra.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Animal print French balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slysugar
City: Danville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the fit and style
Date:January 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I overlooked this bra at first and went back and ordered it, I am so glad I did, It is very comfortable and stylish. Would definitely wear it anytime!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Animal print French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Txnurse
City: Sierra Vista
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: the only con for my taste is the pink animal print
This bra is sexy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.