LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Stretch wedge boot

The stretchy back gore on our tall wedge boot is ideal for wide calf comfort! Fun & fashionable for the season, smooth faux leather boots lend luxe edge to everything from jeans to skirts. Side zipper for easy entry. In wide widths with a non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch wedge boot
Review 1 for Stretch wedge boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsCay
City: Atlanta, GA
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort AND style
Date:July 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: made of cheap material
I love this boot. I've been wanted high boots that actually fit my calves and lane Bryant had them! Very stylish. And the most comfortable boot that I've ever worn in my life.. As stylish and as comfortable as this boot is, I want To wear them for years to come. The only problem is that it's made of man made materials and not leather so it's started peeling after a few wears. Too bad they couldn't hold up. I'm very sad that these stylish comfy boots were cheaply made. I'll miss my disposable boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stretch wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Butterfly5578
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Boots Ever!!!!
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wanted these boots ever since I saw them on the LB website. I waited and almost missed out. But I was finally able to get them and I love them. They are not only stylish but comfortable. I love the wedge heel. Will be wearing them for years to come.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stretch wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diva46
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fabulous
These are such cute boots love them Diva Style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stretch wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mocha
Stylish Boots
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Very stylish and eye catching. The wedge heal was perfect, although I would of liked the leg to be a bit more fitted around my calf.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stretch wedge boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jannell
City: marlton
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 12, 2012
Poor Workman ship boot did not fit nice at all and looked very cheap
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stretch wedge boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
raquel87
City: Chattanooga
State: Tennessee
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Could Not Even Get These On
Date:December 6, 2012
Cons: Fit
I was so excited when I saw these boots, ordered them online and had them shipped to my home. I have the slouch boots and love them. In most any brand, I am a 9.5-10. I got these in a 10W and and I could not even get my foot in. I have another pair of boots from LB that are a 10W and fit like a glove. Not sure what is going on, but I couldn't even get these on my feet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stretch wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Satisfied1
City: Albany
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute
Date:December 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I order the boots doing LB 50% sitewide sale during the Thanksgiving holidays. I was scared the calf was not going to fit. & I am pleased they did fit. I own several boots with different heels but not one pair with the wedge heel. This was a plus why I really thought this boot was cute. Even though I love my leather boots , for this to be made man it seems to be a good quality material that will hold up! I am 5"1 and the boots come little above my knee but my husband said the boots were cute on me! I even got likes from my 5 & 7 years old sons. Well that says it the boots are a keeper because the men in my life like them along with me! A good choice!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stretch wedge boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TomorrowScarlett
City: Hood River
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Costume Looking
Date:November 27, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: rubber smell costume look
No. No. No. When I first saw these online, I flipped out and bought them, I couldn't wait to receive them. I got them today and they are just so not cute. They look rubbery, almost cat-woman cheesy costume like and they smell like new tires. The backs are extremely stretchy and are not the same material as the front. All in all, not a good buy for me. Returning as soon as possible.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stretch wedge boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mickeymouse1
City: portage
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
nice boots
Date:November 19, 2012
Pros: Comfort
the feels and look like real leather... nice comfortable heel... not to high
easy to walk in and i would say one of the better made boots lb has made
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.