LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Colorblock kimono dress

The colorblock trend goes exotic with a sophisticated kimono silhouette. In a versatile length that’s ideal as a short dress or worn as a tunic, this sexy, silky dress comes together with an attached tie belt, cinching at the waist to define your curves. Scoop neck.  Short tunic style dress.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
2 out of 8(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colorblock kimono dress
Review 1 for Colorblock kimono dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sally
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Definitely not a dress
Date:January 24, 2013
Cons: Item not as described
I bought this to wear for Christmas and was expecting it to be a dress but when I got it it was VERY short. Being only 5'2" I expected it to be longer than what it looked like on the model since everything is always longer on me but that was not the case. I really liked the look of this on the model but sadly it was returned.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colorblock kimono dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Haughton
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great TUNIC!!! Please Read!!!
Date:January 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
I saw this dress online and of course on the model it would appear as a short dress but being a "true plus" size person I knew this would not be a dress. This make for a great tunic top to be worn with black leggins not tights and a pair of booties. I am very happy with this purchase. If you are looking for a dress this is NOT a dress for really plus size women.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colorblock kimono dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Orange County
City: Yorba Linda
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soooo Disappointed
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought this online. Like others, it looked really cute on the model. I was so excited when it arrived just in time for my trip to Vegas. But I was beyond disappointed when I tried it on. It fit more like a shirt than a dress and was really boxy. I ended up returning it. Soooo disappointed!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colorblock kimono dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
somegirl
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not so great
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, the belt doesn't stay put
I ordered this dress online because it looked adorable on the model. At the time there were no reviews on this dress. This is one that you should definitely try on in the store. I am 5'6" and it is extremely short on me, like right below the butt. I usually wear a 14/16 in dresses and had to go up to a 22/24 to get an acceptable dress length. However, by the time you go up 2 sizes for the length, it's ridiculously big! Also, trying to get the belt to stay put between the two colors of fabric is a joke. Too bad it didn't work because it is stylish and comfortable, but the fit and belt make it too much work to bother with!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Colorblock kimono dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elpasogirl
Love it
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
This top is so comfortable and great for the holidays. I would recommend it with leggings
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Colorblock kimono dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
conanbrand
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soo close
Date:December 8, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I really wanted to like this dress. I tried it on in stores and was torn between size 18/20 and 22/24. I ended up getting the 22/24 because it was longer but ultimately returned the dress. It just made me look super box-like and large. I have a smaller waist and it did not emphasize that. I would recommend trying it on in stores because I am sure this great will look good on some people who are more naturally box-shaped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Colorblock kimono dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Maziebelle
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Not what I expected at all...
Date:December 8, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style
When I purchased this dress there were no reviews to help me decide whether or not I should get it or not. It was super cute on the model so I thought why not!? I was SHOCKED when I tried this dress on. I am about 5'10'' and wear a 22/24. Sometimes I order a 26/28 if I think I am going to need extra length or a little more wiggle room, so that's what I did with this dress. This dress hit me right below my butt. Really? This is a dress? I ordered the larger size for extra length and it was crazy short!! The extra inches of fabric on the sides were confusing to me. I didn't even attempt to figure out how to tie it and wear it properly because I already knew I was going to return it. Very disappointed because it is so cute online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colorblock kimono dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Justjo
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Who wants to look even bigger?
Date:December 4, 2012
Bought this dress online because it looked cute on the model. Interested buyers should be aware that that kimono aspect of the garment runs the length of it from the armpits to the bottom hem, so that basically you have 4 inches of additional fabric down each side of the body. The belt, which runs tighter to the body (i.e. 4 inches in from each fabric side, only serves to emphasize that you are swimming in fabric. I am 5' 11" and note that the waist is way to high on this garment for my body, adn the lenth is such that at best it looks like a tunic on me. So sad becaues I needed a casual dress for some Christmas parties this year.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.