LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Smocked woven henley

The casual classic henley gets a feminine makeover with a sheer smocked front and pleated detailing. Lightweight woven henley is simply lovely layered over a cami and dressed up or down to match your mood. Finished with a notched neckline, partial button-down placket and rolled sleeves for a trendy touch.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smocked woven henley
Review 1 for Smocked woven henley
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a customer
a customer
Date:March 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this shirt for summer. It will be comfortable because of the fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smocked woven henley
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sara103
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute, but terrible quality
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: poor quality
Saw this top and had to have it. It's cute and comfy, and I love the coral color. Unfortunately, after wearing it for about 4 or 5 hours, the fabric along the side of the smocked area is tearing. There was no undue strain on the fabric, as I bought the top big. VERY disappointing. If I pay $45 for a top, I expect something that is high enough quality to stand up to wearing it more than once.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smocked woven henley
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaperDollJenny
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!!
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs to be longer in front
I am 5'3, and have a rather large bust, and this blouse fits wonderfully!! I bought it in the navy, and have already worn it with khaki jeggings...my only complaint is that it is not quite long enough in the front to completely cover my "lower part", but I can live with it. It is a great spring basic to have! Very well made, and the bodice is not that sheer...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smocked woven henley
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Idahomarcie
State: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
A winner.
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this top so much that I ordered in White also. Great for all seasons because of fabrication and sleeve conversion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smocked woven henley
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mickeycruiser
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great blouse!
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this in white. It will be my go to white shirt with jeans. Really cute and comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smocked woven henley
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Suki19
City: Gilbert
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Really nice top!
Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I really love this top, but I would say to go up a size. If it is loose I wear an 18/20 if it is tighter fitting I go up the next size. I had to go up to the next size and it fits good. Its still a little tight but not horrible. However this top is adorable and is casual or dressy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smocked woven henley
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaS
City: Lockport
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and Comfy
Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
The top fits true to size, and is really a nice color . Very comfortable too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smocked woven henley
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KristinaLynnn
City: San diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Very cute and fit great!
Date:January 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color!
Other reviews said this fit way too small but I have to say I didn't have this issues. I am right between a 22/24 and a 26/28 I can usually make either one work and this shirt was teh same. I tried them both on in the store. I did end up going with the 26/28 since they didn't have a 22/24 in the blue which is the color I wanted. I was everything on cold and air dry so I could see that if you don't do this shrinking could be an issue. Also keep in mind that this is suppose to be a flowy looking top so sizing up wouldn't be a bad idea but i don't think it is a must. I will say that I do NOT have a very large chest (I'm a full C cup) so I could understand that if you did have a bigger chest sizing could be an issues.
Very cute top!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smocked woven henley
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
supergirl175
City: Fielding
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Size Up!!
Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This is a very cute top, but I put my normal size on and it was very small. through the chest and arms, really all over. I would at least go up one size maybe even two. The sizing is way off on this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smocked woven henley
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
StellaAnne
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Sized way to small
Date:January 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This top is sized wayyy to small!!! I wear a 26/28 in most LB tops (some even a 22/24) but this top would not even fit over my bust. If you do try it, size up at least to the next size. Very cute top, style -wise. I am really upset this top was cut all wrong.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.