LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Smooth balconette bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth, sexy balconette bra. Hidden underwires and lightly-padded, shaped cups provide great support in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.511 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
0
42 out of 45(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
djeps
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
EXCELLENT BRA!
Date:November 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Columbia
These bras are great. They are the only kind I buy. Very comfortable and stylish for us big girls. Love, love, love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
healthy11
City: Upstste
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Balconette Bra's
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Henrettia
The absolute best comfort bra I have ever worn!!
I am a RN and I work long hours, I never have a back ache.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tucson Grandma
City: TUCSON
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty, but uncomfortable
Date:November 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: Tucson
Very pretty, but the lace is rough on the skin. Very uncomfortable after wearing it for a couple of hours.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StefR
City: Amherst
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy, Great Fit!
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Holyoke
I've been on the hunt for good, durable, and cute bras that I could wear every day. This is a dream come true- and so cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissKay
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
I Like It
Date:August 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The bra is comfortable and I like the support/lift that it gives.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorditachula
Great work bra!
Date:August 16, 2014
I have a very active job where I am moving a lot and driving. This bra is amazing and extremely comfortable! It moves smoothly with me and I don't have to keep adjusting the Girls every 5 minutes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vania
Great smooth fit
Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
This bra is comfortable!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staceybaureis
City: heber springs
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
best bras ever
Date:August 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support
these are the best bras i have ever owned, thanks so much
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimi09
Date:July 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great lift, smooth look
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jontier
Date:July 25, 2014
Very stylish and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stacy72401
City: Jonesboro
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the way this feels. It is my favorite bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NatGres
City: Vista
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Absolutely love these bras
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Being a large woman has always been a problem when shopping for bras. Most places just make a smaller bra bigger and they never fit right and most of them are like torture devices to wear. I actually got my first balconette bra of this type about 2 years ago and stopped wearing all of my other bras. I just purchased three more of them and I will never go back. They fit my frame properly, have a lot of support without pinching or digging in anywhere and they have so many lovely colors and styles to fit all of my moods and wardrobe choices. I just took a visiting friend to buy some for herself and she was shocked that a bra that gave that much support could be so comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mousey
City: Orange Co.
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
comfortable
Date:July 11, 2014
This is a great bra! Comfortable and pretty!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rbynhrtn
Date:July 4, 2014
I love this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brown Eyed Girl
City: Niagara Falls
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best underwire ever!!!
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful
I adore this bra! I have been wearing this particular style of bra for years now - it's the only one that supports and covers me well. I can't believe the difference a great bra makes in the appearance of your clothes! And the help is always superb!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kellyn
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very pleased
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Waterview
City: Troy
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
I can wear this bra all day !
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort, sexiness
Cons: exspense
Finally wearing a bra that I'm NOT dieing to take off asap. Comfortable fitting and my husband can't stop complimenting me on how sexy it is too !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lgough85
Date:June 29, 2014
Great fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beep62
City: Midlothian
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The sizes changed and the fit is not comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SheriDA
City: Northridge, CA
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Almost Perfact
Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: not enough back coverage
If this bra had a little more "back" coverage it would be the perfect bra for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>