LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Smooth balconette bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth, sexy balconette bra. Hidden underwires and lightly-padded, shaped cups provide great support in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cinsph66
City: Kingwood, Tx
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Only BRA I wear
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love these balconettes. I have been wearing this style for almost 8years and absolutely can do everything in them.
The first time I wore it people actually asked me if I'd had a boob job!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShibaInu
City: Conway
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Smoothe and Comfortable
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, assorted colors/patterns
This bra easily adjusts for a great, comfortable fit. I would buy this style again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goldbaby
Date:March 26, 2014
Fits good and feels great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaysma
City: Tuscaloosa
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Balconettes are the best!!
Date:March 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need more variety
I fell in love with the balconette two years ago when a friend took me to Lane Bryant for a fitting. Not only durable but comfortable too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Busy lady
City: Amarillo
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is very comfortable and is also very stylish. Your clothing looks wonderful over this beautiful bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Niiv
City: East Wenatchee
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great bra
Date:March 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
What can I say I have yet to get a really bad bra.The fit is perfect and comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fussyshopper
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
I hate bra shopping...
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm a tough size and a tough fit. This bra is perfect. Makes me feel great when I'm wearing it. No mid day "adjustments"!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kikitamela
City: lincoln
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:March 2, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mlsumm1
City: Ocala
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
The underwire support tends to be a tad uncomfortable in the underarm area.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lucylulvn
City: Brownwood
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Smooth Balconette bra
Date:February 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, painful wire on the sides
I find it hard these days for me to wear an underwire bra and the same goes with this one. It is very painful and I cannot wear it for a long period of time. However, the pretty bras like this one does not seem to be available in my size in a wireless bra. I wish they were. They are advertised on line, but are never available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
desi1
City: richmond
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
dissapointed
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style
runs extremly small I will have to return not true to size at all
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
parrot head
Date:February 15, 2014
Best purchase ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
QueenMamaof4
City: St. Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
An Everyday Bra
Date:February 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have really been enjoying this bra. I got it in plain white and I have been enjoying it. I wanted this bra because it looked like it would be good for just everyday run of the mill things and it has. I get good support and can still manage to look good when just wearing a t-shirt. For going grocery shopping or staying at home this bra is perfect. And the best part is you can still look good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandieJJ
City: Stockton
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these bras!!!
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable, colorful & sexy!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Taytay05
City: Ringgold
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Look
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, straps fall down
This bra looks great on the rack and on your body. My only complaint is that it does not have movable straps. For example, i have very slanted shoulders and some bras have a hook closer in to the closure that keeps the straps from falling down. This bra does not have that feature and is a real problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hip Chick
City: East St. Louis
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this bra!
Date:February 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the most comfortable, pretty bra I own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitty cat
City: dana point
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 24, 2014
love these bras
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
autoshopgirl
City: Midland
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great everyday bra
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The balconette is my go to for everyday wear. Looks smooth under all kinds of tops and is comfortable for work and play. They look a little strange on the hanger but I'm glad I gave it a try.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.