LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Smooth balconette bra

We’ve brought back the classic fit you love in this smooth, sexy balconette bra. Hidden underwires and lightly-padded, shaped cups provide great support in a low-cut silhouette. Stretch fabric and cushioned straps ensure your comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.457 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
33 out of 35(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth balconette bra
Review 1 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stacy72401
City: Jonesboro
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the way this feels. It is my favorite bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NatGres
City: Vista
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Absolutely love these bras
Date:July 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Being a large woman has always been a problem when shopping for bras. Most places just make a smaller bra bigger and they never fit right and most of them are like torture devices to wear. I actually got my first balconette bra of this type about 2 years ago and stopped wearing all of my other bras. I just purchased three more of them and I will never go back. They fit my frame properly, have a lot of support without pinching or digging in anywhere and they have so many lovely colors and styles to fit all of my moods and wardrobe choices. I just took a visiting friend to buy some for herself and she was shocked that a bra that gave that much support could be so comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mousey
City: Orange Co.
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
comfortable
Date:July 11, 2014
This is a great bra! Comfortable and pretty!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rbynhrtn
Date:July 4, 2014
I love this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brown Eyed Girl
City: Niagara Falls
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best underwire ever!!!
Date:July 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful
I adore this bra! I have been wearing this particular style of bra for years now - it's the only one that supports and covers me well. I can't believe the difference a great bra makes in the appearance of your clothes! And the help is always superb!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kellyn
Date:July 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very pleased
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Waterview
City: Troy
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
I can wear this bra all day !
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort, sexiness
Cons: exspense
Finally wearing a bra that I'm NOT dieing to take off asap. Comfortable fitting and my husband can't stop complimenting me on how sexy it is too !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lgough85
Date:June 29, 2014
Great fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beep62
City: Midlothian
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 26, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The sizes changed and the fit is not comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SheriDA
City: Northridge, CA
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Almost Perfact
Date:June 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: not enough back coverage
If this bra had a little more "back" coverage it would be the perfect bra for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SueBrown
City: Lafayette
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This is the most AMAZING bra I have ever worn
Date:June 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra holds me exactly where I should be. Always comfortable and never rolls!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steelerfan724
City: El Paso
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:May 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
cups were just a little big but overall love the comfort and look
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaneBryant number 1 Fan
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Smooth balconette bra
Date:April 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
This is the best bra ever. It is so comfortable and sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BPerks
My favorite bra
Date:April 28, 2014
This is my favorite bra. Comfortable, stylish and the fit is always true to size. I prefer this to ANY other bra as a t-shirt bra. You never have to worry about lines from stitching or lace. I have been shopping at Lane Bryant for my bras for years and this has become my staple in my lingerie drawer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Donyella
My favorite style by far
Date:April 26, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this style of bra, It fits very well, and moves with my moves. My only concern is the straps sit very close to my shoulders and fall often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DB47150
My favorite bra!!
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lane Bryant is the only place I buy my bras. I love the styles and the fit. I buy them mostly when you all run your sales. I have so many that I am going to have to get another drawer for them. I tell all my friends and family to purchase them. I just got my 23 yr old niece to try them and now that is all she wears. I fell like all big busted women should wear them so they can have them where they belong and not sagging. Thank you Lane Bryant for the terrific bras and sale.. A satisfied customer..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ApperD
City: Parkersburg
State: West Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor Fit for Me
Date:April 18, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The cup was huge for what I usually wear. The band and the straps were uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cinsph66
City: Kingwood, Tx
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Only BRA I wear
Date:April 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love these balconettes. I have been wearing this style for almost 8years and absolutely can do everything in them.
The first time I wore it people actually asked me if I'd had a boob job!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShibaInu
City: Conway
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Smoothe and Comfortable
Date:March 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, assorted colors/patterns
This bra easily adjusts for a great, comfortable fit. I would buy this style again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goldbaby
Date:March 26, 2014
Fits good and feels great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>