LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embellished V-neck dress

A sexy Little Black Dress for any season or any occasion, you’ll always feel fabulous in our embellished V-neck dress. The feminine cut makes your curves look fabulous, with flattering ruching around the center beaded detail and an elastic waist seam to define your shape. Cap sleeves. Light up the room in this confidence-boosting beauty!
Average Customer Rating:
3.765 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
12 out of 17(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embellished V-neck dress
Review 1 for Embellished V-neck dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Florida123
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs extra care in washing
I was surprised to find this dress so cute after trying it on. Fits great is comfortable. Needs extra care when washing, but I can deal with that. It is flattering and simple.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embellished V-neck dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jo99362
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Simple, Understated LBD
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I thought this would be too short (like the other "knee-length" dresses) but it hits just above the knee that will go well with knee boots and tights, or even in the summer for some evening events. The embellishment in the front is understated for any occasion, it De-emphasizes my belly, enhances my chest (I am small chested), and doesn't wrinkle. I like how it hangs straight down, its not poofing out like a pregnant lady. Since I am smaller on top, the seaming under the bust is not ideal but nothing that a push up bra can't fix. I cannot fill out the seamed busts but the embellishment helps to keep the focus front and center than how low the empire-like seaming is going.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embellished V-neck dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tcashmoney
City: District of Columbia
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the fit
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: the bead stitching is fragile
It's a little bigger than sized. It drapes the body very well. Needs to be hand washed or the decorative jewels will come unstitched. I found out through experience. A little fabric glue took care of it because I didn't have time to return it. It's also a little more sheer than I'd like but I'll be keeping it because I love the look of the dress and it will pack well because of the material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embellished V-neck dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SouthernBelle10
Fabulous Find
Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was a fabulous find and looks wonderful on my 5'4 frame. The fit runs a little large which serves my large top very well. I would suggest ordering true to size if you are top heavy, otherwise a lower size may suit you fine. I received so many compliments when pairing thie black dress with a pashmina. I want more colors please, please. Thank you LB
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embellished V-neck dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LSKINAZ
Short in bodice - returned
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Cute --- but in order to get the bodice in the right spot the dress had to be pulled down tight across my shoulders which pulled the dress up in back and made the arm openings wrong also. The bodice just wasn't long enough for my body type.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embellished V-neck dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Luvstyle
City: Toms River
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
At first look
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress look like velour. I love it just the same. I'll dress it down with boots and Lane Brant Jegging.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embellished V-neck dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
simple black dress
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this is an awesome dress!! I love it !! it fits me all in the right places. I had to get a size smaller in this dress : ) I'm going to wear it exactly the way the model is wearing it online with with fashion stockings and some heels. I'm also dressing it up just a little bit more with rhinestone dangling earrrings and matching bracelet. I would definitely recommend this dress to others. this dress is not made out of any fancy material, but like I said it fits in all the right places and flows very nicely. I'm wearing this dress to a Christmas party.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embellished V-neck dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ny2dc2la
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Potential to be the ulimate LBD!
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered the 14/16 online. However, the dress fits like a maternity dress and I had to return! Very disappointing! If you are 8-9 months pregnant, this is the LBD for you! It will work great! Otherwise, please know that the fit is not true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embellished V-neck dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsKaydee
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute little black dress
Date:November 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: runs big
Love this simple black dress—it has just enough embellishment, but not over the top. It does run big so I had to go down a size. I like that the embellishment and ruching take attention away from my problem areas. A great little black dress for the holiday season.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embellished V-neck dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Saiza
City: Kansas City
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great little black dress
Date:November 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress in store at the 50% off sale, and I love it. It's made out of rayon and spandex, so it doesn't really cling to you. There's embellishing under the best and then it skims over your midsection. It's very flattering and cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embellished V-neck dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MobileMommy
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
looks great on model
Date:November 23, 2012
This will not look as good on you as it does the model. First, it's just a straight dress. the picture is really misleading. There is no rushing or gathering to make your tummy look less big. It is very short too., so i hope you dont need to bend over for anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embellished V-neck dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SalesDiva
City: Hollister
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
runs a little big
Date:November 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, classy little black dress
Cons: Fit, wish the fabric was a bit thicker
I ordered this dress online and then was worried when I read the reviews about the fabric. So I couldn't wait for the order to come in. I rushed over to the store and tried it on,
I ordered an 18/20 but will exchange it for 14/16. It's an Empire waist, babydoll type dress, which is very flattering on me. I love this style in long tops and short dresses! Keep it up LB. I got the black one, but don't have a fancy party to go to, so I plan to dress it down a bit for work with tights and boots. Its real cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Embellished V-neck dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NicoleGadz
City: Herkimer
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:November 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Finally a dress that is stylish, looks good and fits right!!!!!!!!! AWESOME dress. Thank you, thank you, thank you!! MORE COLORS please!!!!!! Keep making dresses like this please!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Embellished V-neck dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MizzKim
City: Stanton
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I have both
Date:November 4, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought the black and the print one. Super thin material, more spandex then rayon. It has no shape. It just hangs. The dresses were really cute. They should have been made with better material. Taking them both back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Embellished V-neck dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ConstantShopper
City: ATL
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Cheap Fabric
Date:October 26, 2012
Cons: Style, fabric
I wanted very much to like this dress, but the fabric has a cheap feel to it and the dress just sort of hangs. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Embellished V-neck dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fanoflb
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs big
Date:October 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I'm a size 26. I'm re-ording in a 22/24. It's a really cute dress. The embellishment isn't too much. I like the material too. The dress shows above the knee in the picture, but it falls just below the knee when trying it on. It may be because it runs big. I definitely am glad I got it, though. I will update after I get the smaller size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Embellished V-neck dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ArchStef17
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Run's big up top
Date:October 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered this online because I wanted a little black dress that would travel well and not wrinkle (see rayon/poly blend material list) and this looked perfect. I'm pear shaped, with an 18-20 capri/pant, and a 14/16 top. This looked loose fitting kinda A-line, so I ordered the 14/16 and it's actually a little big up top. I'm going to keep it, and maybe get a clip but if you are pear shaped, don't order your pant size, order a size down at least! But otherwise this dress is perfect for what I want it for. A black dress travel dress that won't wrinkle in my suitcase!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.