LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace surplice dress

Charming lace dress makes any occasion fabulously feminine. Curve-flattering cut makes the most of your shape with a sexy surplice neckline and grosgrain ribbon belt to define your waist. Sheer lace with full contrast-colored lining.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace surplice dress
Review 1 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basketgirl68
City: Lincoln Park
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love,Love
Date:June 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this dress for my niece's wedding. I cannot wait to wear it. It fit greats and flattering on your body. The lace is beautiful and totally worth the price, especially since its on sale now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bubbles23
Date:June 18, 2013
Super cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
badd1
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very nice dress....comfortable fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monica517
City: Banning
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
beautifully lacey and feminine
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: above knee
Very flattering and love the lace . Celebrate any occasion while feeling confident and beautiful . I have tummy issues and this dress looks great, only wish it was below my knee or in a high low so my varicose vein behind my knee wouldn't show so I'll have to use some hose but still love the dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lindylousue
perfect dress
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is amazing. It is extremely flattering even on someone who may have a larger stomach.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Racheljune
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This dress is awesome. It fits well, looks great and is super comfy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gert
City: Cumberland
State: Maryland
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price, versatility
great price , well made and fits well -- great for a wedding or everyday event
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LizzyS
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfortable and Stylish
Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Get alot if compliments. Looks fancy, but so comfortable. Lace can be so stiff but with the stretchy lining can wear all day. Ribbon belt can be a little too cutesy for regular wear but can be changed out with a regular belt for either a more sophisticated or casual look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tuna
City: Lafayette
State: Louisiana
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Event Dress
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, sexy and stylish
Cons: Fit
I love this dress. I bought it to meet my boyfriend's parents over Christmas. I'm 5'4 and the length was perfect (in my opinion). The bow in the middle really does make a HUGE difference! I am usually a size 16 at Lane but the 14 just fit me better. The only really "problem" with the dress is that the neckline goes way down and because I'm a DDD it was a little risque and my bra showed. But I solved this and bought a plunge bra. This dress is elegant and sexy at the same time. My boyfriend loved it and I'm sure his mom will too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grumpy38
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved the dress but I bought it a size to big, But it gave me a little bit more room in the areas needed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BeccaP
City: Woburn
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Not for tall gals
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The dress is true to its size. It's not too low cut that I have to wear a tank top under. I thought the bow at the waist would cinch but its more just for style than a belt. The dress is very pretty but too short for me. I'm tall and it doesn't even come close to my knee like it does in the picture. Can't decide if I want to return it or spend more money and buy tights or spanx that would work.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lah lah
City: Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
sexy and sassy
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this to a charity event this past weekend and it was amazingly comfortable, incredibly sassy, and I caught lots of second glances. The lace overlay gives it a sexy yet sophisticated allure. True to size chart.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Butterfly2
City: cedar hill
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
L
Date:November 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this dress, it was a little big but I love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Southern Celt
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect
Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wanted this dress but decided to go in the store and try it on, I'm glad I did. It's so pretty on, and very flattering to a big busted woman. The 18 fit me like it was tailored for me!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lace surplice dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
twinmamma
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
so pretty
Date:November 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was in the dressing room and I popped out and saw this dress on the rack. I though hmm my size. And wow, it fit I a glove. I wear a DDD cup and this dress flattered my chest but nothing was hanging out. The bow was a nice touch. Recommended highly.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.