LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Double weave stretch blazer

Project professional polish with our double weave stretch suit jacket. Synthetic double-woven construction is ultra durable with an elegant polish that takes you anywhere, and stretches to fit without stretching out! Designed to flatter, you'll love the way you look in this structured jacket with contoured fashion seams, notched lapels, double-button closure and long sleeves. Two welt pockets complete the look. Make a wow-worthy power suit when you pair it with the Double Weave Stretch Suit Pant (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double weave stretch blazer
Review 1 for Double weave stretch blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LB Chic
Love this jacket!!!
Date:August 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this jacket in the pink and purple and wish I had bought the other colors while they were in stock. The fit is amazing. Usually, with blazers that button a little lower like this one there is too much fabric in the chest, but this fits perfect. It does run a little small across the shoulders and in the arms (for me) but still was able to get my regular size since it does stretch. Please, please, please bring back with more colors for the fall!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double weave stretch blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heyphonelady 1
City: Westchester County
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for work !
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great item for travel
Cons: need to fully lined, more colors
I love the texture, color, and wear of this blazer.. the only con is that it is not fully lined or didn't come in more of the classic work colors . Especially Navy blue. I usually have trouble wearing LB's shirts and jacket.. they cut their sleeves way to short, and, if your tall this could be an issue.. However, this blazer is a home run.. I love everything about it !!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double weave stretch blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Faith0129
City: Washington
State: District of Columbia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit, style, comfort. I hope you continue to make more dobule weave stretch clothing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double weave stretch blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shaves
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice for work
Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These are great jackets for work I use them as suites or put them on with my skinny jeans
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double weave stretch blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hgw1996
City: Oxford
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome Jacket!
Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this jacket! I have it in the purple, cabernet (which is like a hot pink) and pumicestone. Disappointed the black is no longer available in my size.. I love the length, I prefer jackets that hit at low-hip to help cover the tummy. The sateen jackets are a bit too short for my liking, but this jacket is the perfect length. The stretch and recovery is amazing! So comfortable. Perfect year round weight.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double weave stretch blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Rita
City: Waldorf
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Stylish, Comfortable and Versatile
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this time item. It fits well, very comfortable, nice material and versatile. The color is great too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double weave stretch blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetcreator
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Sharp Jacket
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks great
Cons: think about going up a size.
I usually wear a 22, but went with a 24 after reading another review. The review was correct. It fit perfect. Looks sharp.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double weave stretch blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fashion Gurrrl
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE!!!
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Best jacket ever! I don't have a huge rack like most plus size girls, but this fit me perfectly - not baggy, but has a nice curvy shape. I feel like a million bucks in this jacket! Fit is perfect!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double weave stretch blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RubyAnn
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Feels Great!!!
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: runs small
I bought this to wear to a company meeting. I usually wear a 22 @ LB. Had to exchange for a 24. The fabric feels SOOO luxurious!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double weave stretch blazer
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nabi
City: Hyattsville
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved the color and style. Work Casual but I can dress it up and still wear it with jeans. I got it in red and it really pops but not too loud.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double weave stretch blazer
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JennJ
City: Cary
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Defective, and a lint collector!
Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
I bought this with matching pants in black for an interview. I ordered it online, tried it on, and put it in the garment bag for the trip. I didn't realize until I got to the hotel the night before the interview that the jacket was missing all of the buttons on the right sleeve! Also, no matter how I went over it with the lint roller, white fuzzies still showed up on it. It's going back.
(The fit is ok. The sleeves are long, and slim, so it's hard to wear a sweater underneath.)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double weave stretch blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drhotness
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jacket -- watch out for color!
Date:January 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: blue color looks different in person
I purchased the blue suit online for upcoming professional interviews. I was surprised to see that the royal blue color displayed online actually looked quite purple in person. Might be the photo editing or my iPad color resolution. Kept the jacket as it fit me perfectly and purchased the black jacket as well. The Blue-purple jacket + the pants is a little too "Joker" for professional attire.
All in all, fantastic jacket, especially if you're busty. Very smooth, resistant to wrinkles, and doesnt collect lint. And machine washable! Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double weave stretch blazer
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EarthMom
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylish Jacket
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I loved the color and length of the jacket.
I was happy to see real pockets in the jacket.
Will pair with matching pants or other skirts/pants.
Fabric feels really nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.