LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Double weave stretch straight-leg pant

Smooth, double-weave construction lends unmatched quality, durability and polish to our timeless suit pant. With just a touch of stretch for a curve-flattering fit, this wonderful pant fits and flatters everywhere that matters, and won't stretch out to sag or bag. Classic 4-pocket style, button & zip fly closure and belt loops. Dress to impress with the matching Double Weave Stretch Blazer (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.214 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 14(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Double weave stretch straight-leg pant
Review 1 for Double weave stretch straight-leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOOdiE
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST PANTS HANDS DOWN
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've always had trouble finding pants that needed no alterations until I walked into a Store last week and tried these on.. I WAS IN LOVE! The fit was perfect they are comfortable and the material is great... I would definitely buy another pair
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Double weave stretch straight-leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LE LE
City: ZEBULON
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i LOVE THE FIT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Double weave stretch straight-leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissC
City: Omaha
State: Nebraska
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fit and comfort!
Date:March 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This pair of pants is hands down the most comfortable dress pants for work. The waist is forgiving and is great if you have an inverted pop bottle shape, thick in the middle and skinnier legs. I love these pants and definitely will purchase anoterh pair.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Double weave stretch straight-leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shaves
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks very professional
Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I looked great in these pants they fit just right
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Double weave stretch straight-leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Swaylo
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Straight legs are great!
Date:March 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
First and foremost - comfy fabric and I'm not referring solely to the fact that they stretch; they just feel nice on the inside that touches your skin. The length isn't ridiculous, so us women that are 5'4" -5'6" can wear these w/o sky high heels and/or needing to get them altered. I love these pants, perfect pant for the spring, which I heard a rumor should still come this year sometime.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Double weave stretch straight-leg pant
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephAEQ
City: Kernersville
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Barney not Barbie
Date:March 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: barney purple
I bought this suit and had to return it. My Daughter told me not to stand in the light because I looked like Barney. Luckily, I bought the same suit in the pinstripe, although not double weave, and it looked great. It is a nice suit, if you can pull off bright purple on the top and bottom then it may be a good choice for you,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Double weave stretch straight-leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Corrri
State: Wisconsin
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fits me!
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have these in black. Here is what I like about them:
• The waist is high. There is no muffin top and no back gap.
• The waist is secure. Double buttons hold very firm.
• The waist doesn’t roll.
• The waist is snug compared to other pants I try, which means they fit me.
• They have belt loops.
• The pockets are high and flat, no gap or pucker when sitting
• The hips and butt are smooth, not tight, the fabric drapes, doesn’t cling and doesn’t show panty lines as much as some other pants. The fabric gives enough to accommodate squatting, but does not stay stretched out or look baggy even after a day of "ups and downs."
• The length is shorter than most average pants, but not as short as most petites, which means they fit me.
• The fabric and cut look professional.
Minor cons:
• The zipper for the fly is a little short, which means they sometimes feel a little snug over the hips going on and off (but fit so nice when on).
• The fabric gets those “cat whisker” creases from the crotch toward the hips after sitting for an extended time (but overall does not wrinkle and, in the black color, the whiskers are not real visible).
• Color – I love the black but wish they came in other “professional” colors like grey, brown and tan (I’m just not a fan of the crimson or spectrum blue).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Double weave stretch straight-leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicia
City: Columbia
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Fit
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Its usually hard for me to find pants that doesnt sag in the front. I have a large buttock and a kangoroo pouch in the from but with these pants I do not have that extra sag in the front and they fit me perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Double weave stretch straight-leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Rita
City: Waldorf
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
FAVORITES
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the way these pants fit; they are true to size. They are stylish and versatile with nice material that is very comfortable. The color is great too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Double weave stretch straight-leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GTgal
These pants are great (just not in crimson)
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: the red is too red
I bought these pants in black and LOVE them. I'm waiting for the blue to be available in my size. Hello!?!? I bought the crimson ones online and was shocked at just how red they are. I know it's spring (almost) but LB should have toned the color down just a little bit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Double weave stretch straight-leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SingingKari
City: Thousand Oaks
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice enough.
Date:February 25, 2013
I like the pants. I like the style and the fabric. My only complaint is that they are too short (by about a inch). Also, they seem to stick to my work socks like static cling. Over all, I would probably buy these again if they had a bit longer size.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Double weave stretch straight-leg pant
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SavvyShopper9
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store
Great pants but the colour is different
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, colour
I initially bought these pants in black and loved them so much I went back and ordered the the blue pair online. When I opened the package I realized they are more purple than blue. Not sure if I will keep them only because of the colour. The fit of these pants is amazing. I have a smaller waist relative to hips making it tough for me to find pants.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Double weave stretch straight-leg pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharityPM
City: Pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Pants!!!
Date:February 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These pants are great for my figure. The waist is smaller so that I don't have that awful gap that shows my underwear. The double weave is so nice because it is heavier material and my cellulite doesn't show through and the look is very professional, even on my fat legs!!! These pants don't cut into me anywhere, very comfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Double weave stretch straight-leg pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mydeary
City: Worcester
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awful.
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: gorgeous color
Cons: Fit, material
I was so disappointed with these pants! The material is awful. Holy static! The waist is very small.
The length was good and the blurple color is gorgeous, but what good is the length if the waist is small.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.