LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Metallic chevron stripe sweater

Slimming chevron stripes infused with metallic accents make our elbow sleeve sweater a sparkling favorite for the season. Flattering wedge silhouette shows off curves to your advantage with a forgiving fit that tapers to a ribbed hem and sexy V-neckline. Open stitch design is perfect for layering over a cami for versatile looks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Metallic chevron stripe sweater
Review 1 for Metallic chevron stripe sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammy mar
City: pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 15, 2013
Love this sweater, so pretty on, looks great with jeans and dress pants
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Metallic chevron stripe sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spohara88
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks better once you put it on
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I got this in the mail today and after one look almost sent it back because it looked like an unfortunate plus size "short and fat" shirt that would be boxy and ugly. It fit much better once it was on. I got the coral color and it is the perfect spring sweater, lightweight and trendy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Metallic chevron stripe sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Snazzy sweater
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little extra fabric under the arms
I have this sweater in the coral color. I like the pattern of the sweater and the specks of sparkle in the detail. You will probably need to wear a cami underneath because it is kind of see through. The only odd part of it is that it seems when I raise my arms, it has a lot if fabric. I don't know how to explain it but it isn't a big deal; it's not like I keep my arms up all day. It is a great sweater and I like that I could wear it to work or with jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Metallic chevron stripe sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BHunt
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater! I purchased it in coral, which is not a color I would usually wear, it is lightweight and very cute. As other reviewers mentioned yes it is sheer in the front, I purchased a matching lace cami to wear along with this, looks great! I normally wear a 18/20 and sometimes LB sweaters run small on me, but this one was true to size, looks great and is super comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Metallic chevron stripe sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Javis
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Definitely a black basic must have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Metallic chevron stripe sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StacyStacy
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great sweater
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been wanting this sweater, just waiting for it to go on sale. Its worth the wait. The color is beautiful and its a nice weight for spring,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Metallic chevron stripe sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SassyatSixty
Great fit...
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this shirt in purple. It fits great, is comfortable and looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Metallic chevron stripe sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
itsjustmewendy
Date:February 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Metallic chevron stripe sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mz3ttc
City: westerville
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice but need a tank under it
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like this shirt, but I did not realize it required a tank under it. It fits nice and I love the color.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Metallic chevron stripe sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bellastorm
Very Flattering
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was very happy with this purchase. The minute I put it on I loved it as it was very flattering around he midsection. I got it in the purple and the color is beautiful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Metallic chevron stripe sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anderacat
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Style
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this shirt a few weeks ago and had occassion to wear it yesterday. It is a very nice lightweight sweater. I had several positive comments about it throughout the day. Besides the nice style, it was just plain comfortable. Another great example of comfort and style going hand and hand.
I can't speak to the quality yet but so far, so good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Metallic chevron stripe sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eeserman
cute
Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
loved it need it is see though so need to wear something underneath, i got the orange color love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Metallic chevron stripe sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lauren89
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Great sweater!!
Date:January 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great sweater!! Beautiful color as well! I felt that it complimented my shape and was slenderizing as well. Also, very comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Metallic chevron stripe sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
vvance
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just okay
Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: very thin fabric
I really liked this sweater in the catalog, but the fabric is very thin. I can't really imagine wearing this in Ohio winters. But the color is great and could be good for spring and air-conditioned summers.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Metallic chevron stripe sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Babsy84
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love,! Love! Love!
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this shirt! You definitely have to wear a cami underneath it but the little shimmer definitely adds the finishing touch! Be advised that this shirt is $10 cheaper in the store though...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Metallic chevron stripe sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Misha103
City: District Heights
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Thin is an understatement.
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: poor material
This sweater is so thin you have to wear somethiong under it, it's almost sheer. If that is what you like go for it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.