LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection dolman sweater

Designed to dazzle with a subtle shimmer, embrace the confident style of our sexy boat neck dolman sweater. Designed with an open weave for fashionable layering, with cuffed elbow-length sleeves and a ribbed hem. The decadent blend of mohair and wool makes it a warm luxury you can only find in our exclusive Lane Collection.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection dolman sweater
Review 1 for Lane Collection dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lil Ol Me
City: Brea
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Savings
Date:July 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
i got this item on super clearance and it's adorable. very versitle.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection dolman sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Auntie C
Not for larger women
Date:May 11, 2013
I bought this online and, as usual, had it shipped to the store to avoid shipping costs. Picked it up, tried it on, returned it just that fast. The knit is quite a large gauge and so even though it tries to be a delicate sweater, it comes off looking bulky. And bulky it definitely not a good look for me. So while stylish, I don't believe it's flattering to the plus-sized figure. At least not mine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaneBryanista
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Sexy sweater!
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful top!!! Can't wait to wear it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mair
City: Dickson City
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good purchase
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I think this is a very comfortable fitting and rather dressy looking item. Good to wear for office, dressier occasion. I wear a cami underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JBrown
City: Jonesboro
State: Arkansas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute! Itchy!
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This is a very nice top, but I hate that it is dry clean only! It looks really cute with a tank top under it. The material is itchy at times, though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Curvy and loving it
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Great for a work to night look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection dolman sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sarasusan
City: Silver Spring
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 22, 2013
Cons: Fit
Although I got a size smaller than usual, the fit was not good. The fabric was itchy and thin........
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
TexKim
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sweater is shimery
Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
It has a slight shimmer you can't see in the picture. You have to wear a cami - I chose a gold one with the cream color. It looks nice and for the discount off clearance I got, I'm happy with it.
My only complaint is the material is so scratchy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.