LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Ruffle front blouse

Cascading ruffles add feminine charm to our beautiful button-front blouse. Perfect for work or weekend, this gorgeous top is soft and silky with a fit made for curves, featuring bust darts and a waist-defining tie belt. Buttoned long sleeves and V-neck complete this lovely look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ruffle front blouse
Review 1 for Ruffle front blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Florida123
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Flattering
Date:July 7, 2013
Pros: Comfort, wears well
Cons: Fit, runs a little small
I purchased this item in black and am happy with my purchase. I do agree with the other reviews about not needing this belt. It looks better with something different. The comfort is there along with a nice fit, although I did have to go up a size.. Some items just fit differently than others. Great work blouse or cute with jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ruffle front blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Delish
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 10, 2013
The belt not needed
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ruffle front blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
conboss1
City: Rocklin
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfet for the Business Woman
Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Absolutely one for the workplace. Feminine, comfortable and stylish. Feels reeeeeelly nice on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ruffle front blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Piedmont Girl
Cool, smooth fabric
Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the feel of this fabric! Great fit, nice matte finish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ruffle front blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stacie
City: Orange County
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very figure flattering
Date:April 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought this in the orange/salmon color. I aboslutely love it and it's very flattering. Great withs lacks or a skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ruffle front blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jazzyshopper
Age: 25-34
Great Buy!!
Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was undecided about this blouse in the beginning. However, I love the color coral so I decided to order it. I am VERY pleased that I did. I am tall and it fits perfectly. I love the color and material. I receive compliments when I wear it. I do not wear the belt that comes with it. I wear it alone or with another type of belt (preferably gold). I would definitely recommend this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ruffle front blouse
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LeslP
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointing
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought this blouse for a business function but was unable to wear it. The shoulders were to tight and the sleeves were restrictive. I am going to return it to the store.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ruffle front blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gvstate01
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs Small
Date:January 29, 2013
I normally wear a 22/24 and ordered a size larger because of the non-stretch material and having a pear shape. It still doesn't fit as well as I'd hoped and I'm actually very surprised in the fit of the bust. I wear a 42D and because I ordered a size up, I expected the 26/28 to be very flowy up top but it wasn't. I'm used to that happening when I go a size up because of my pear shape, but I was pleasantly surprised. This top is a button-up and I will just undo the bottom button because it'll be too tight when I sit. But the ruffles will camouflage that nicely :) You should really consider your body shape and the material when considering this top. I also don't feel the largest size would fit a much larger bust than maybe a 44DD.
P.S. The material is MUCH nicer than I expected. My husband thought it was silk!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ruffle front blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katejon
City: Monroe
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
One of The best purchases I've ever made
Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The shirt is so classy and makes my body look smooth and flawless
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.