LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection twist front shell

Amazingly flattering and endlessly versatile, our shimmering twist front shell features a subtle foil gleam. Designed to highlight your feminine curves, this head-turning sleeveless top features a deep V-neck with knotted accent and empire seaming. Go from work to weekend with elegant ease in this fashion essential from our exclusive Lane Collection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 15(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection twist front shell
Review 1 for Lane Collection twist front shell
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GalleryNinja
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy but Strange
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
The fabric had a nice weight, and it looked darker in person than in the photo, but the overall draping and fit of the shirt made me look pregnant. Even at a screaming low price, I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection twist front shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CJmom
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and comfortable
Date:June 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits true to size and looks very nice on. If you have a larger bust you may want to go up a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection twist front shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TK75
Date:May 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: too shimmery
Good looking top, although it had a bit more shimmery color to it than expected. Ladies this shirt is very true to size especially in bust area!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection twist front shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
telephonelady5825
great top
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color
Nice top but I got the wrong color for my skin tone. The light sand color made me look washed out because I am so light skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection twist front shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marytk
City: Normal
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Dazzling & yet versitile.
Date:May 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Don't you just love those surprise purchases where it really dazzles you. This was it. It just fit perfectly. The color (I got the pale peach one) is awesome! This is going to work, but I can so totally take it out (not that I do that often, but this would be one for those times :) It just makes your girls feel fuller and the stomach feel slimmer; if just floats away from your body. GET THIS ONE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection twist front shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shadow
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very cute, runs small?
Date:April 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, runs small
I purchased the 2x (I'm an 18/20) in the evening sand and the tawny port colors. Very cute top, but a bit to huggy on my body in 2x. I may try it on again with spanx and tight jeans or leggings. A disappointment, because already the 3x is sold out in tawny port. Not sure yet if I'll keep these tops. They might work better on me with spanx and a super padded bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection twist front shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chocolate Cake
City: Memphis
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Date:April 4, 2013
Very stylish and sexy! Hides your stomach.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection twist front shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenica
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very nice fit love the material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Collection twist front shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kittiagg95
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've only tried it on since getting this last week, but I loved how it fit and can't wait for a reason to wear it out!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lane Collection twist front shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CovergirlJ
City: West palm Beach
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful
Date:March 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought the Blue one and my boyfriend loved it on me, he actually suggested Ii get the other two colors, so now I have all three, great with Jeans or black pants. I love the way it feels and the material is so pretty. I never really write reviews but for this one I had to. I even mentioned it to my friends. I love it! The only thing is for me I am short 5'1 and its a little long but that is ok I can wear tights as well with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lane Collection twist front shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kat28262000
Date:March 14, 2013
I like the looks and feel
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lane Collection twist front shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
writtergirl
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very flattering.
Date:March 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
I love this top so much that I bought it in all 3 colors. I purchased a 2x and it fits and looks great. The fabric is soft and gorgous and the colors are rich and flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lane Collection twist front shell
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CeeC1
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I have no regrets on this purchase..
Date:March 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I love it! It's shiny and it can go with any pair of jeans or jeggins.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lane Collection twist front shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A HIT!
Date:February 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so happy with this top I bought it in 2 colors. The fit is right on and hides my belly. The colors are true to the pic and the fit is right on. I cant believe how skinny this top makes me look. I was trying it on and the doorbell rang it was my postman and I answered the door while wearing the top and the mailmen said "Hi skinny!" I was elated. The front knot hides your tummy and makes your waist look SMALL it hits right under your rib cage. The bust fits me perfect. I ordered the size 2x and I weigh 250 pounds. I know it looks kinda flashy in the pic like a dressy top but I plan on wearing this during the summer with my new Lane collection Leggings which are also a BIG hit! Everything I have purchased from the Lane Collection has been of excellent quality and well worth the price!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lane Collection twist front shell
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ashley1977t
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful
Date:November 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a win for the new collection. Both colors are gorgeous. Fit is fantastic. Can't wait to wear it to a holiday party :)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.