LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Packable puffer jacket

A warming trend for the fashionista on the go, our packable puffer jacket is as adorable as it is portable. Lightweight but ultra cozy, take the puffer trend where ever you go in the included drawstring bag that's small enough for your purse or glove box. Features slimming fashion stitching, funnel neck, zip-front closure and slash pockets.
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (102 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 star
4
87 out of 102(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Packable puffer jacket
Review 1 for Packable puffer jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovin LB
State: New Jersey
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great coat!
Date:March 11, 2014
Love this! Great color, great fit and a great weight. Perfect for this winter days where it's too warm to wear your heavy winter coat but still too cold for a true spring coat. Wore it to a St. Patty's Parade, got tons of compliments!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Packable puffer jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RHSMSU
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love It!
Date:February 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, wrinkle free
I purchased this coat in whit e and loved it so much I also purchased it in purple. It is lightweight yet warm. I love how it doesn't wrikle when rolled up and how compact it is for packing. It is the perfect coat for those trips to Florida from the snow and cold of the northern states!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Packable puffer jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BBenson
City: Carlsbad
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect for the Beach
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, long arm length, crisp white, perfect for the beach
Cons: none
Couldn't be happier with this purchase. It is not perfect for snow because of it's light weight but it is perfect for my walks on the beach early morning and evening. It runs a little big but is a good size for layering sweaters or turtlenecks underneath. I am 5"10" and the length is perfect as well as the length of the arms. Buy with confidence. It is a great jacket. I wish I would have purchased in all the colors, but I just LOVE the white. It is a crisp white, just wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Packable puffer jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzyqnc
City: Spring Hope
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love love
Date:February 20, 2014
This jacket is the best. Not too hot, very comfortable. I don't usually wear coats but this was is extremely comfortable even when driving. Not bulky at all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Packable puffer jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gayla
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the color i have purple! Its warm and comfy. I have received so many compliments, Love the jacket and the store!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Packable puffer jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mz Tulu
City: Arlington Heights
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Purchase
Date:February 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the style of the coat because it's warm and light weight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Packable puffer jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meishmeish
City: Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Watch out !
Date:February 6, 2014
I love the color o this jacket OMG when they see me coming all they can say is "watch out now" !!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Packable puffer jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pansymom
City: slc
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Packable Parka
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort, all season usage
Okay, not a great coat for winter sports; it is too thin for such chilly activities, but that's not why I finally purchased it. I say, finally, because I first saw them in the store, and loved the turquoise one, but wasn't sure I wanted to spend 99 bucks for a jacket that wouldn't meet all my needs. Later, I saw them online for sale, and ordered, first the turquoise (sold out in my size)- sigh; then the violet one... also sold out. So, I passed all the other choices by. Well, then it showed up on the 50% off sale online, so I chose the white one... not sold out yet! It arrived yesterday. The white is crisp, the fit perfect (except the sleeves are a bit too long). Yes it is thin, easily packs away in small bag (included), but wonderful for milder winter days or late fall and early spring. I know I will get plenty of use out of it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Packable puffer jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KDKS
Date:January 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great jacket. Not for sub zero temps but otherwise great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Packable puffer jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuzieQZ
Great jacket!
Date:January 29, 2014
Love this jacket. I have worn it everyday since I got it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Packable puffer jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bklynatlfl
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Good price,bought 2
Date:January 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish there were more colors
I was in Lane Bryant for something else entirely. I made my purchase and was heading for the exit when I saw the jackets. My examination found a stylish, comfortable jacket that was light, soft and easy to wear. I tried it on and the it felt comfortable, the price was good. I knew that my sister would also enjoy a lightweight jacket as well. The price of both jackets was half the full original price. She loves her jacket as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Packable puffer jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DSmith76
City: Aberdeen
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loved the Jacket...Not the color
Date:January 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color
this was the best jacket I had purchased in a long time. My only complaint is as a plus size woman I couldn't get over the color (the bright Lime green) If I would have got it before the white sold out It would be my everyday jacket!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Packable puffer jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FashionB
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Nice jacket. Warn enough for driving around and such
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Packable puffer jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dizzydon
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very stylish and selections of colors.
Date:January 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Comfort
I am well pleased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Packable puffer jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MCorns
Date:January 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this coat! Bought the tangerine color and have received nothing but positive comments! Bought another one for my mom-in-law because she wouldn't stop raving about it. Very comfortable, lightweight coat for the not so cold days/nights (unlike today in Chicago!)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Packable puffer jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SeaTownGirl
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
This coat is my favorite coat I've ever bought! I love the color and fit, and I get compliments on it every where I go!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Packable puffer jacket
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MIKMAR
City: CHICAGO
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
a joke of a coat
Date:December 31, 2013
I have sweaters that are warmer than this "coat'
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Packable puffer jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ann60
good purchase
Date:December 30, 2013
enjoying purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Packable puffer jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenLynn
City: North Texas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lightweight and Overpriced
Date:December 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, price and warmth
Don't buy online thinking this is a typical warm puffer jacket - this provides about as much warmth as a single layer fall/windbreaker type jacket. It also feels poorly made/cheap, which especially combined with the weight makes the $100 price tag absolutely ridiculous. It fits true to size but with very little room to be wearing anything of any thickness underneath. If your'e wearing an LB sweater (mostly super thin) you're probably fine. If you want to put something thicker underneath it, plan on going up a size. This jacket is comfortable and it's nice to be able to get a puffer that doesn't make you look 4 times heavier than you are, but it lost all of it's function in the process and isn't near the quality I'd expect for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Packable puffer jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nessabeth
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 22, 2013
I bought this jacket when it was half price. It fits fairly well but the sleeves are a little large.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>