LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection shirred dress

Refined with the quality and style you can only find in our exclusive Lane Collection, our shirred dress flaunts your feminine shape and city-chic attitude. Ultra-sexy Little Black Dress hugs your coveted curves with shirred sides, long sleeves and an alluring draped neckline. Double-layered knit offers amazing comfort and camouflages bumps so all you show is confidence. Always fashionable, always fabulous, you’ll reach for this hot number again and again.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
3
6 out of 12(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection shirred dress
Review 1 for Lane Collection shirred dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AshK
City: Hartford
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This Dress is HOT!
Date:April 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was a little leery about ordering this dress. But so glad I did OMG curves! Hides all the bumps and creates an ultra feminine sexy look. This is going to be my goto LBD. Great for a night out on the town and makes me feel ultra feminine and confidant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection shirred dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cosmogurl
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress
Date:April 11, 2013
I loved this dress when I received. I was really freaked out because I thought it was going to make me look like a stuffed sausage since it looked skin tight and I carry a lot of belly fat. I was pleased to see it on my body. It made me look very sexy and I didn't put spanks on. It was very tight but not uncomfortable. I would definitely recommend this dress if you are going for a sexy look but want to be covered up at the same time. This made my humpty dumpty shape into an hour glass figure. No joke! I didn't want to take it off because I was afraid I wouldn't feel sexy anymore.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection shirred dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Frequent shopper
Date:February 28, 2013
I was very disappointed with this purchase. I am a 1x size, however, after reading the reviews I ordered a size larger, 2x. As soon as I received my order, I tried the dress on and was dismayed that it didn't fit. The dress was too tight, even with a larger size. Reminded me of a stripper club dress. Definitely not the classy looking dress that shows on the website.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection shirred dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mz eyes
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Totally not happy!!!
Date:February 21, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
I read the reviews before ordering this dress. looks great on the model but fits nothing like it looks. SIZE completely off. I ordered a size up hoping that would work. I normally wear 12-14 so I ordered a 1X. still tooooo tight.. If I ordered a 3X it would not fit my top at all fall off. This dress was not a good ideal...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection shirred dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MzzB
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
say yes to the dress
Date:February 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
After readin the other reviews about the sizing of the dress i decided to order a 3x even though i wear a 1x.....well i love the fit and feel of this dress i prob. could have gotten away with a 2x but i needed to be safe.. because iam not fat but i dwffianitly aint skinny neither .i MAY get it taken in but doubt it . I have to admit iam a sista built staight up and down...lol...if ur hippy or have lots of booty u deff need a bigger size but one thing i promise....u will love this dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection shirred dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
City: twinlake
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
holy belly
Date:February 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
If u have any kind of tummy don't buy this dress you will look pregnant
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection shirred dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
biochemlady
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy Curve Hugging Dress!
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, conceals problem areas
Sexiest dress ever! I normally wear a size 16, so. 2X was perfect for my hourglass figure. I have a large chest and I love how this dress conceals it in a classy and sexy way. I'm not too fond of wearing short dresses, but this will fit great with off black pantyhose and black pumps, and lots of bling!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection shirred dress
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonyvt
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sizing is WAY off!
Date:February 8, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I was so excited about this dress, and couldn't wait to receive it. From reading the reviews, I knew to go up a size, and so rather than 0X, I got the 1X. I could barely get it over my head, let alone put it on. To say this is sized completely wrong, is total understatement. The shoulders were already a bit too roomy on the 1X, and for it to fit, I would have needed a 3X at least, and I would have been swimming in the shoulders. I expected it to be fitted, I didn't expect something that appeared to be shrink-wrapped on. The material felt great, and if the sizing had been accurate, I would have loved this dress. Sadly, Lane Bryant really missed the mark on this one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Collection shirred dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hotkoko
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Vegas....
Date:February 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, sizing is way off
I bought this dress for a trip to Vegas, its a beautiful dress but it runs SMALL. Im 5'3 225 40H bra 14/16 tops and sz 16 jeans with a smaller waist frame, I ordered a 2x and feel like I should've ordered the 3x. The dress is tight and will probably be uncomortable to wear all night.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lane Collection shirred dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Almost really awesome...
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I thought this dress looked great on the model, but on me it was just TIGHT! I even got a bigger size and it was still tight, plus it rode up every time I went up stairs, so it was short too. It looks great from the front - the sleeves and neckline are great, but from the side my rear end is more prominent than is really flattering...even with appropriate undergarments (ie Spanx). If you're looking for something Bootylicious, this may be your dress. It's a little too Hoochy Mama for me...
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lane Collection shirred dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Pleasantly Surprised
Date:December 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was almost scared off from getting this dress in 1X by another reviewer. I went ahead and opted for size 1X and I'm glad I did. I typically wear a 14 or sometimes 16 in LB dresses.
I was amazed by the fit of this dress. I have an hourglass figure and this dress hugs it perfectly. It looks great even without Spanx, so I know it will be awesome with the Spanx underneath. It is tight, but not uncomfortably so, I'm able to walk around and sit freely in the dress and I can breathe.
I finally have my own little black dress. Can't wait for my boyfriend to see me in this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lane Collection shirred dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Daniopoly
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible fit
Date:November 15, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I'm typically a 14/16 in everything Lane Bryant so i bought the 1X. When i opened it, it looked no bigger than a large. Go up about 2 sizes if you actually want to breathe while wearing this dress. Which is truly unfortunate because it's so beautiful.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.