LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Over the knee studded boot

Nothing shows off your inner Femme Fatale like our over-the-knee studded boot! Turn heads when you step out in this stunning pair, glittering with three rows of gunmetal studs on luxe faux leather. Designed for wide width, wide calf comfort, it features a stretchy gored panel at the top and side zipper for easy entry. Hot!
Average Customer Rating:
2.091 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
5 out of 11(45%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Over the knee studded boot
Review 1 for Over the knee studded boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BamZilla
City: Flint
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
The material was a little disappointing, it was a little plasticky (new word)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Over the knee studded boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ny girl
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
slim calf
Date:December 6, 2012
this boot is not wide calf at all. I ordered other boots from lb and the fit was great but these didnt zip after my ankle. nice boot but I had to return them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Over the knee studded boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kcwhiner
City: Summerset
State: South Dakota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So sad they don't fit
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
These boots are super cute, but in no way are they for wide calves! I bought 2 pairs of boots one brown and then these.... The brown ones fit without any problem. Those ones inky zip up half way up my calves. I am so bummed, the other black pair I wanted are sold ou. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Over the knee studded boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Annieaple
City: Haverhill
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Stylish, Not Wide Width
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I wear a size 11 and have very athletic calves, so finding boots that fit me in that area is always a challenge. While these boots do fit, they are snug in the calf area. I can wear them with leggings, but definitely not jeans. Also, the foot area seems to be more of a Medium/Wide fit rather than a true Wide. They are comfortable for me, but I can see where others may have fit/comfort issues. The style is fantastic, and they don't have that 'cheap faux leather' look. Overall, I'm very happy with the boots and have/will wear them often!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Over the knee studded boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
UtahShopper
City: Bountiful
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Studded Dud
Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The boot is very stylish, however the portion above the calves ran narrow. I was able to zip it past my ankle and above the calf, but that was as far as I could get it zipped up. The studs were fashionable yet subtle. Wish the boot ran larger on the upper portion of the boots towards the knees.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Over the knee studded boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pretty Chick
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
DO NOT PURCHASE
Date:November 30, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, do not fit calfs
I purchased these boots the second day they showed up on the website and got them sent to store for pickup. The day they were ready for pick up I was down there happily and excited because we all know what a hassle is is to find sylish over the knee boots for plus-size calves. Well, once I decided to try to the boot on in the store, it proved to STILL be a hassle as these boots are not cut for a wider calf. I could barely get the zipper up half way before I had to take the boot completely off because it did not fit my calf. The largest part of my calf is anywhere from 18-20 inches and I'm on the smaller side of a plus-sized woman, so I'm really left at a loss. If the boots are supposedly made for larger calves and are NOT, where am I supposed to find boots? This is a plus sized store afterall, isn't it? I'm very disappointed because they're cute and sylish, but they don't fit well at all. I do no recommend purchasing, unless you want to be annoyed and have to wait to be refunded your money after being hyped up about your purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Over the knee studded boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emac
City: white plains
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
funky!!!
Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
I reall like them..I lost a lot of weight and my calf is not what it used to be. So they are a little loose aroung that area.But I love them I am 50 when they came and my 26 year old saw them she said niceeeee! so i will tke them to the shoe shop and have them taken in a little along with so many other pairs of boot. But I am definitly keping them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Over the knee studded boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DomDiva
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Major Sigh
Date:November 29, 2012
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I wanted to love these boots. When I purchased them, there were no reviews. The previous reviewer is dead one. They are NOT wide calf boots. I have a larger top and a smaller bottom with killer legs. My legs are much smaller than my top. I can usually go to a regular shoe store to buy boots and they fit. LB really needs to stay consistent with their sizing. Sadly, they are going back. :-(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Over the knee studded boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So sad had to return
Date:November 28, 2012
I was given these as a gift and I loved them. However, the calf and foot are entirly too wide for me. I tried a double sock and they were still uncomfortable. On average I dont wear a wide foot/calf boot or shoe. Perhaps these would be good for someone who requires a wider shoe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Over the knee studded boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
snuz1305
City: Kennewick
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
in what world are these wide calf?
Date:November 28, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, not wide calf
Cute but made for chicken legs. I have med-wide calves and I couldn't zip past mid-calf. Very disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Over the knee studded boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ThickerThanASnickers
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wide Calf? Not so much!
Date:November 22, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Boot is really cute, but seriously, whose calves did they make these for? Humpty Dumpty? Could barely zip them past my ankles; never made it to the top. Sadly, have to return these. We could've been great together!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.