LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Chevron skirt

Slimming chevron stripes are back and better than ever in our softer-than-soft knit skirt! Ultra comfy and versatile, this eye-catching skirt takes you anywhere in a flattering ankle length. Pull-on style with an elastic waistband.
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
34 out of 36(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Chevron skirt
Review 1 for Chevron skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenniferM
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Color is wrong
Date:May 24, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, a bit see through
The color description said the skirt was coral, but when I received it, it's definitely more orange. However, the skirt is really comfy so I will be keeping it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Chevron skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopper Mom
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Slimming Skirt
Date:March 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great skirt. I received so many compliments on my outfit. The skirt is a true navy and cream color stripe. It is very resort oriented. I wore it with a Navy Tank, cream slim belt and cream sweater. Looked great. It is a little long so I rolled the waistband True to size I wear a 14. The V pattern is very slimming. Ended up buying the Khaki/Black combo too. Looks great for work or for play.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Chevron skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raelene
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fave Spring Purchase
Date:March 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Bought this online and had it shipped to the store (black/tan). Didn't like the look once I tried it on, but exchanged it immediately for the white/navy. Super cute and very comfortable! I wore to work and got numerous compliments. A must have maxi for the spring. WIsh it came in more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Chevron skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CuteNtheFaceNWaist
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Skirt
Date:March 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Got this in the black, I am just a little mad that I didn't purchase the blue one, I am a "hippy" lady as well as 5'7 1/2 and this fits me perfectly! I can not wait until Spring and Summer to rock this baby!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Chevron skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kj1122
Comfort at a reasonable price
Date:March 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This item makes me feel sexy and is comfortable at the same time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Chevron skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Too long
Date:February 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too long
I like the color the style and everything, but I'm 5'2 so the skirt was a foot too long and I'm worried hemming it that much will change my opinion of it. If you're tall it's perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Chevron skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diamond35nc
City: Hubert
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved the way this skirt fit and looked on me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Chevron skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marhna27
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Skirt!!!
Date:February 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered it in the Coral Reef, paired it with a coral reef cami and a black jacket ( in the summer it will be - jacket )...boy does it fit beautifully. It is such a pretty skirt, so flattering.
I am 5'9'' and it comes to just an inch or so above my ankles , pair it with boots ( now) or high heeled sandals in the right season, it looks beautiful, I have a 37 inch inseam and this skirt makes my legs look like they go on forever.
Purchased it in a 14/16, fits perfectly. I wore it over seamless nude panties for a tailored look. GREAT buy!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Chevron skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justpeachy
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Style and Super Comfy!
Date:February 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need a black and white version
This is a very flattering style on my shape which is more apple than pear. I am 5' 7" and the length is perfect too. I ordered this is my normal LB size.The chevron stripe is modern, and I purchased it in the navy/white. I do wish the black was white and not a taupe. The material is very flowing and not clingy. As for sheerness, it does not seem too thin. Just wear nude undergarments and it's great. I LOVE IT and get to wear it often here in Florida!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Chevron skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LemonDrop
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
The perfect skirt
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If there is such a thing as the perfect skirt, this is it. The fit was actually true to size, and the length was as expected. This item actually looks the way it appears online. I love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Chevron skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krebs
City: Salt Lake City
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:February 3, 2013
I want one in every color. So flattering and fun and comfy. This is clothing heaven.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Chevron skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muyfifi
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fantastic skirt, simple style that works so well
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Initially I was worried this would be too clingy, but that wasn't my experience. The fit is very lovely--I am a size 20 (can sometimes wear size 18 too) and the 18/20 worked fine for me. I chose the black/taupe because I tend to be hard on anything white!
Lovely lightweight material with nice drift. This will look great with flats or sandals.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Chevron skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
realsexy
Havent wore it yet, but tried it on.
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Like the wear of this skirt. Cant wait to fully wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Chevron skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eternal spring
Very happy with this purchase
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Can't wait for spring to wear this. Feels lovely against the body and falls just right!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Chevron skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KJSays
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This skirt works
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Have this in black & white from last year and now this navy & white for this season. Really, Really thinking about the camel & black. This skirt works....if it's not broken don't fix it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Chevron skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glo4you
City: Oakland
State: California
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful skirt, but
Date:February 1, 2013
I love this skirt, but when I ordered Black, I thought it would be black and white, not black and camel, so I returned it,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Chevron skirt
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
trader
Chevron skirt
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality of material is too flimsy
Poor quality, the material is thin and see through. I do like the style of the skirt it wears well. However, the quality is little more than a dust cloth.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Chevron skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sheldon
City: Statesville
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this skirt is a home run! You can wear it with any kind of shoe...boot, heel, flip-flop....it is aggresive in the style department...I wish i had one in every color of the rainbow! I feel like a rock start when i wear it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Chevron skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quella
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love love everything about this skirt!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Chevron skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikilu1
City: Saint Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
<3 this skirt
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lightweight material
Seriously - CUTE.
My specs: I'm 5'3, generally wear a 22/24, and carry ALL of my weight in my middle from my shoulders to my crotch. (what I mean is, I have very skinny arms and legs, and no butt or hips. I always joke that God put my budunkadunk in the front) :)
This skirt is long on me, which is expected since I'm so short. Also, since I have such a belly, I ordered a 26/28 just for some extra room. It worked like a dream. It is very lightweight so I haven't been able to wear it out yet (it's cold in St. Louis!) but I've worn it around my apartment a couple of times just because and love it. My boyfriend also thinks it's sexy. Great skirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>