LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cocoon sweater

Cozy cocoon sweater layers perfectly over anything for added warmth, texture and dimension. Highlighted by a shawl collar, the open front frames what's layered underneath. 3/4 sleeves with banded cuffs complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 22(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cocoon sweater
Review 1 for Cocoon sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GinaPooh
City: Cordova
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very pretty
Date:June 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is not made to wear in warm weather at all. Its very heavy. Great for a cold office and very stylist. However, I had to go up in size to get it to fit properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cocoon sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
luch
City: pslmdale
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
comfy
Date:June 7, 2013
I love my sweater fits great luv the style and if u check in to lsne bryant daily u get wonderful deals!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cocoon sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tucker2
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Great purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cocoon sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Clothes horse
City: Knoxville
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this sweater
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits well and the color is fantastic
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cocoon sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nikenyx
City: Northern NY
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
So comfy
Date:May 17, 2013
Pros: Comfort
It was so comfortable, I'm getting more colors
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cocoon sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrsmilk1
City: Lexington
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Light and Airy
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a really cute additional to a summer outfit. It is often chlly in my office and this isn't too heavy to wear outside. Love!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cocoon sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
naenae5
City: madison
State: Alabama
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 29, 2013
i bought 3 for myself and now my96 year okd mither in kaw wants sone because he shoulders get so cold. i purchase min to wear over summer dress for work and they are made like a hugh qualitiy sweater but are thin like a jacket
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cocoon sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovetotravel
City: new orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
That go to piece!
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Wears well and easily compliments any top. Too heavy for summer months but at the sale price, a good piece for next Fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cocoon sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kyeta96
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Comfort
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I LOVE this sweater. It is warm and looks great.
I get cold in my office, so this is a terrific sweater. I'm glad I found it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cocoon sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pepsi1
great sweater
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the color. fits great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cocoon sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Curvy and loving it
State: Virginia
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice sweater for the spring fall seasons when you don't know what the weather will be all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cocoon sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holl
Age: 35-44
Date:April 18, 2013
I love the fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cocoon sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zuppa
Date:April 9, 2013
I love everything about this sweater, especially the vibrant color and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cocoon sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
roselyn
City: kenton
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 31, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
i like it but, it seems like it seems like it hangs to much off my arms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cocoon sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
buybuybuy
City: Wallingford
State: Connecticut
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable
Date:February 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: heavy for spring
I bought the sweater to wear with the Chevron skirt. I love the sweater but I had to return the skirt because it was too short. I bought the sweater in blue and in white. It's a little heavier than I anticipated but I like the way it hugs my body.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cocoon sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diamond35nc
City: Hubert
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater and the chevron skirt go very well together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cocoon sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happy with sweater
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very versatile, go with everything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Cocoon sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gthsth02
Cocoon Sweater
Date:January 31, 2013
I just received this. The quality seems good. I look forward to wearing this sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cocoon sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaD
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Flattering!
Date:January 24, 2013
Pros: Style, color
This sweater is a great piece for transitioning into Spring. I bought the sweater in white and plan to wear it over several tops/dresses. When I tried this on in the store, I was amazed by how flattering the cut and color really are. I did go up one size so I would have plenty of drape, but the way this fits over different styles is just great. It looks slimming and is a wonderful piece for casual or workplace outfits.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Cocoon sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RazTaz
City: Allen
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Cute
Date:January 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater is super cute and the dark blue color is gorgeous. The ONLY negative I would say is that it is heavy and I'm not sure how much I will get to wear it in Texas once we roll into Spring/Summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>