LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Open stitch dolman sweater

Open stitch dolman sweater offers fun-loving layering you'll love to wear! Mixed knit motif alternates loose and tight stitching to show off a tank underneath. In a trendy longer length to complement your favorite leggings or denim, it's finished with a boat neckline, banded elbow sleeves and ruched, drawstring sides you can adjust to match your mood.
Average Customer Rating:
3.88 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
18 out of 25(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Open stitch dolman sweater
Review 1 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NiniB
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
trendy and cute
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this sweater in orange. I like it. you do have to be careful not to snag it and very careful when you wash it. But I love the color and I have received many compliments when I wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kpowell
City: Titusville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but sizing is wrong
Date:March 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this in the store but once I got home and tried on my size I realized I needed it a size smaller because it hangs too low on me and I'm tall (5'11).
Having said that it is really cute but even the smaller size was too long and big around for my taste. Also it has a cute tie on the left side but the right side just hangs and seems awkward to me so I gathered it in the back and secured it and wore it like that.
This shirt would be amazing with the cute tie on both sides of the shirt and the fit would be less awkward.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pretty eyes
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Date:March 6, 2013
I love this sweater and I am not a sweater person. I wish I had gotten it in black. White goes with everything, too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cturton
State: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Horrible quality
Date:February 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: very poor quality
I loved this when it came in the mail but waited awhile to wear it because it wasn't warm enough. Again I loved the fit, the style, everything. Then I washed it ONE time on the gentle cycle it came out with a hole large enough to stick two fingers through. Don't waste your money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
greencrvgirl
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Thin knit prone to snagging
Date:February 12, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: thin weave prone to snags
The fit was generally ok except for the lump of sweater that gathered around the armpit due to the dolman sleeve. I might like the style more if I wore a thin long sleeve white shirt underneath, but the look is not as flattering with a white tank when you have beefy upper arms like I do. I could overlook this style flaw if it weren't for the thin weave of the sweater that I nearly snagged just putting it on. I work with kids and this sweater just wouldn't make it out alive without a few snags. So, for my purposes, it's going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cat22
Date:February 4, 2013
love the style
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rmmeyer1
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
So far so good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
am186
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Get color and perfect outfit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ferg
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT purchase
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
I love it so much I bought it in three colors
AND I can mix and match the tank tops I can wear under them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gator Mom
Date:February 1, 2013
Cute with capris.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrendaSue
City: Brandon
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy sweater
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, lots of colors
This is lightweight sweater with holes that are see through made to go with tank absolutely cute, I have white with white tank and plan to get one in color also. I plan to wear tank as cami with other things also. Top is not itchy and seems like a year round outfit. Sweater is thin not for cold weather so perfect for here in south. I love the quarter length sleeves to hide flaws and length is great but can be adjusted with the tie on side,. This is very versatile top and can be dressed up or down. Also is machine wash which I love..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suki19
City: Gilbert
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Fabulous!!!
Date:January 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Beautiful, light, and comfy! Love this top. It runs a little big, so I went down a size. Really stylish.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Texas Mama
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
I love this sweater!
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the black sweater with the black tank online. The sweater is light loose and comfortable without being too big. I went up a size on the tank because I do not like clingy clothes and I am glad I did. It fits well. And the combination is perfect for the mild winter weateher where I live. I am considering more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mattafer
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
weird neckline
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
This was a confused choice for me. The neckline is a little weird. If it were a scoop or v neck I would like it a lot better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grannyamoose
City: Galloway
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Spring/Summer Must Have
Date:January 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, layering, multi-function top
This sweater is great for spring and summer. Whether you wear a tank top or cami under it, it is sure to catch the eye of whomever you are wearing it for; even yourself. It is a wonderful addition to your wardrobe to wear with jeans, capris, shorts and even as a swimsuit coverup. I love all the colors and I am glad I decided to purchase all the solid colors. Now I just have to decide if I want to go back and pick up the striped ones as well!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Katiedidd
City: towson
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Fits horribly!
Date:January 22, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
I don't know if mine was mislabeled as a wrong size or what, but this top fits very badly. It felt like it was two sizes too small. The neck of the shirt kept coming up and touching my throat. The shirt was not loose at all like it is in the picture.
The material was very scratchy too.
Overall this was a very uncomfortable shirt to wear and I would not recommend it at all.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet Pea
City: Senec
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I received tons of compliments when I wore this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fullofbeans
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Disappointed :(
Date:January 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: knit unravelled
This top looked so cute online. I got the top in crockery and black. The first thing I noticed was that the neckline is not as pictured. I was willing to go with it because the top was so comfy and cute. After wearing the top in the crockery color only once the knitting started to unravel. I'll be returning both and exchanging for something else. This top seems a little flimsy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LolaGirlie
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got the bright blue one and the color is really cheerful and vibrant. It got a ton of compliments. It fit well throughout and I have no complaints on the quality - with proper care it will hold up nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Open stitch dolman sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Gretch
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 19, 2013
Cons: fell apart after washing
This sweater fell apart after washing as recommended. I never had a chance to wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>