LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Short sleeve shrug

Every woman’s wardrobe needs a perfect-fitting shrug to warm up tanks and dresses for year-round wear! We’ve remade this classic closet essential with a modern, asymmetric fit that drapes longer in front, and features ribbed trim and short sleeves. Lightweight knit is ideal for any season.
Average Customer Rating:
3.979 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
36 out of 47(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short sleeve shrug
Review 1 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SummitCountymom
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Fell apart after one wash!
Date:July 23, 2013
Cons: poor quality
I paid top dollar (@$40) for this item and got to wear it once... I washed it on delicate and it LITERALLY ripped in two after washing. Poor construction and I am very displeased with the quality of this particular item. I have had such excellent success with Lane Bryant's clothing that I felt this was extremely under their typical standard!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Aleida1981
City: Torrance
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Could've been great
Date:July 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cheaply made, poor quality
I bought this sweater in white and pink. It is super cute and lightweight for summer. Perfect for those of us that don't like to show our arms even when it's hot out. Unfortunately I only wore them a couple of times each and they're both falling apart. I like to wear some pieces more than once before washing to maintain the color and shape but after ONE washing they both started to come undone at the seams.
I never have a problem with LB's quality so I was really shocked. I'm planning to take them to a seamstress to see if they can be repaired because I do love them but at almost $40 each they really should have lasted much longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catcansew
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this stylish Shrug
Date:June 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this stylish shrug. The draping adds such a nice effect. Wears well too. Love to wear it with different camisoles.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TaCo419
City: Bethlehem
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this shrug!
Date:June 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shrug hides any "imperfections" in the front while still maintaining style with the shorter cut in the back. Pairs well with all bottoms or even over a summer dress. Extremely soft, light & comfortable. Washes well too..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jill7
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the sweater
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the style and colors available
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Groovy Gal
City: Kennesaw
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good, but not great.
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric weight
I gave this 4 stars based on the weight of the fabric. It's pretty sheer. This would earn 5 stars if I couldn't see through it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LaurenandJustinesmom
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice shrug
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Goes well with the dress I bought to match it with. In-style color (cabaret) and in-style cut. I got some cute earrings from the store to with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kate83
City: Kalamazoo
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too expensive
Date:June 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: price
I got this as an impulse purchase when picking up an item shipped to LB. I regretted spending the money so such a little flimsy shrug as soon as I got it. The quality and substance just do not match the price. I got the same shrug for $10 off during a sale and retuned the first one. Feel a little better about it- it's a gorgeous color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahK
City: Ferndale, MI
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Ripped in the wash
Date:June 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: poorly made
This sweater is ADORABLE. It's the perfect match to sundresses and maxi dresses in the summer (I'm not a huge fan of my arms, and like to cover up just a bit). HOWEVER - after the second wash, the sweater just ripped! Up by the tag area, it ripped downwards into the back about 3 inches. Fortunately I sew, so I was able to repair it and add a dart next to it so it looks like it was made that way, but jeez! I should also mention I have a front loading washer, so it's not like there was a big agitator moving it around, this was just from it moving around the wash with the other clothes. I would recommend hand-washing this item, or putting it in the wash with only a couple other items on delicate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionloverforever
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best shrug ever!!!
Date:June 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color selection
I now have this shrug in hummus, amparo blue, and dynasty green. Love all of them! They really compliment any tank top very nicely. Love the color selection, style, fit, and the fact that they're not to thick and not too thin material-wise. Absolutely perfect length and stylish cut. Love it, love it, love it!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ariellbella
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great cover up!
Date:June 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This shirt is a great coverup. It is light so perfect for summer. I like the front of the shirt, as it fans out to cover up the muffin top! Also love the selection of colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Burnsie
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great light-weight cardigan - perfect for summer!
Date:June 1, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater and have it in several colors. The bright colors are perfect and on=trend, the fabric is so comfy and light, and the draping flatters without being too bulky.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobBoo
City: McAllen
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Slim Drape
Date:May 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater. The weight is very light, yet not sheer and is perfect for our very hot summers. I also love the short sleeves for summer. But the best thing is how sliming the drape is over your curves and how the drape in the front hides the tummy. I bought several colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KimmieSue
City: Springfield
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Pink
Date:May 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love pink and I love shrugs, so I just had to have this one. They didn't have my size in the store so I ordered on line. Love it!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindalpa
City: Henderson
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this item... Got it in 2 colors.... Wear them with dresses,pants, jeans,etc.... All year long
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hbrb
Date:May 25, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
It is a little short in the back
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenniqtip
City: Lake charles
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I love it but it doesn't last :(
Date:May 22, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: quality
I only wore this item once before I noticed a giant hole in the back. I did not crawl through barbed wire or climb a tree :) I wished it was better quality because I really want to love these and buy one in every color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shivs27
City: North Arlington
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good for one wearing!
Date:May 20, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: fell apart in the washing machine
I bought 3 of these cardigans., I currently have 1 left!!! While in the washing machine 2 of them ripped apart! There is nothing on the lable that says to hand wash! So disappointed. For this price I would think that the quality would be much better. Not planning on ever buying another cardigan from Lane Bryant again. Going to hand wash my last cardigan now since I don't want to lose another one.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SassySal
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect coverup
Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, pretty colors
Cons: too short in back
I have it in green and yellow. It's the perfect summer cardigan. Can be worn even on hot summer days when you want a stylish coverup over sleeveless tank tops. Gives a finished look. Bought in 18-20, fits well . The only con is I wish it was slightly longer in the back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Short sleeve shrug
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JupiterSuvari
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Keep on Shruggin
Date:May 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
I love my new shrug! I love it so much I bought 2 more yesterday. My only negative is that the back is shorter than expected. I purchased it online & there are no pics of the back or description of how short it was going to be. Even after of the initial surprise, I love the light weight feel & I the wide array of colors. I will be wearing my 3 shrugs all year round for sure!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>