LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embroidered no-wire bra

Our comfortable no-wire bra gets an ultra-sexy makeover with sheer, floral-embroidered cups and satin trim. Ideal for larger busts, this gorgeous bra keeps your curves looking feminine without wires to poke or pinch. Sheer, breathable mesh offers a lightweight feel and sassy, peek-a-boo style! Adjustable straps and padded back closure. Pair with the matching Embroidered Midi Brief (sold separately) for a seductive set that's comfy enough for all-day wear.
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
7 out of 12(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered no-wire bra
Review 1 for Embroidered no-wire bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
trex05
City: Amboy
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Do not waste your money!
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, there is no support
I wanted a comfortable non wire bra to wear around the house. I thought this bra could do that, I was wrong. It is more uncomfortable than a wired bra! There is also no support in this bra. I am a DDD cup, and need support. In the description it says it has good support, so that's why I chose it. I feel like I have no bra on, support wise, but the sides of the bra dig into me like crazy. I am constantly pulling at it all day long. How embarrassing! I would be better off to go bra-less with this one!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embroidered no-wire bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lilmink
City: Sebring
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
no comfort or giveness
Date:October 27, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I did not find this product comfortable at all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embroidered no-wire bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nishabob
City: Sylva
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Surprisingly supportive
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have to say that I was surprised by the support I got from this bra. I am happy to say this is my first but not last attempt in using a no-wire bra. This is a major accomplishment for someone with large breasts like mine. It is cute and despite what I read in other reviews fits true to my size. I am very happy with this purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embroidered no-wire bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cypher
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Pokes me in the sides but fits ok
Date:July 20, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I really wanted a no-wire bra as an alternative to my usual underwire options. It fits fine cupwise but the sides are digging into my rib cage something fierce. I don't know if its the band or me but it's really uncomfortable on the sides.
So if you veer towards a smaller size this may work out well for you. Might have to exchange it or see if a friend wants it since I've worn it during a heat wave in Chicago. :|
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embroidered no-wire bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nwglendalemom
City: Glendale
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not true to size
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I got this bra because I don't like wires, this didn't have any so I thought great! I put this bra on it was snug in the band and the cups run small. I'm not saying this product would not work for you just saying try this on before you buy. Other then that it is very pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embroidered no-wire bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
Shopping Preference: In store
Great look, terrible support
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, cup size ran really large
Looks great on - just wish it fit true to size and provided support. I ordered it in my usual cup size (C), but ended up being too large (had so much extra fabric in the cup). Perhaps this is why the bra offered no support what so ever. Returned it for my tried and true balconette.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 9, 2013
Sorry this one didn't work out, but I'm happy to hear that our balconette is a good choice. If you are looking for a no-wire solution with added support, I recommend our Cotton Molded No-Wire Bra ( #74884). The stiffer cups add extra shaping and support. I hope that helps!
Review 7 for Embroidered no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perika12008
City: Santa Ana
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it!
Date:April 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am so happy with my purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embroidered no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBcd314
City: Culpeper
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
skeptic at first
Date:March 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, retro
I was skeptical of a no wire bra. I must say i was very happy with this bra, very comfortable and cute and provides plenty of support. I could even sleep in this bra. Overall very happy and would recommend this bra.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embroidered no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeaGlea
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing comfort
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Not only is this bra incredibly adorable, it is very comfortable and fits really well. If you are a bit larger sized and need a bra that holds you in place well, this is the bra for you.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embroidered no-wire bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ftbmom
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I do not like the strapes on this bra. It is little uncomfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embroidered no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Waterville
State: Maine
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous and Comfortable!
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the prettiest bra I've ever had and yet, it's one of the most comfortable. I'm a 46DDD and this is true-to-size and provides great lift, which I wasn't anticipating with such a pretty bra. I wish it came in numerous colors and had a matching pantie.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embroidered no-wire bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheryl62
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs softer side stays, needs more colors
Nice bras. Needs more colors. Great fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.