LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Bold dot balconette bra

Playful polka dots and color pop lace make our best-loved balconette bra a breath of fresh air for seductive Spring style! For all day or that special night in, this fun-loving balconette flaunts your shape with seamed underwire cups, sweetheart neckline and adjustable straps for your perfect fit. Shown with the coordinating Bold Dot Thong Panty (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bold dot balconette bra
Review 1 for Bold dot balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its me
love it
Date:June 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
I love this bra its the most Comfortable and sexist bra I have ever owned I really love the hot pink lace and the bow with the key hole I got it faster than expected I am more than happy with. this purchase
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bold dot balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jane1150
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
gorgeous bra
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
how cute and sweet is this bra.. I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bold dot balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elleir
Date:June 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Looks amazing, didn't think bras got any better until I tried on this one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bold dot balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rowens28
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute and Comfy
Date:May 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, sexy
I love this bra! It's super cute but comfy enough to wear all day if you want. The only issue I had was the clasp had a rough spot that was scratching me. It was very easy to fix though!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bold dot balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pleased in texas
City: Midland
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Mad for Color
Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Was definitely pleased with the fit and look of this bra. And the colors are so bright and cheerful, you can't help but smile knowing you have it on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bold dot balconette bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Monivs
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
It actually split my breast in half when wearing it I looked as though I had 4 mini boobs. I usually love these but this one just didn't feel right .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bold dot balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
StarFace
Cute Bra
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I wasnt as pleased with this bra, but its not the bra at all its me. Above all its super cute I like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bold dot balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sprout
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks great but fits badly
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered this bra in my usual size that I always get from Lane Bryant.. in fact, this was my 5th bra purchased just this month (yes, I needed some updates).. and, while it is absolutely adorable, it fit small in the cup which made it uncomfortable. While my husband didn't see anything wrong with it, in fact - quite the opposite, I was more than happy to remove it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bold dot balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOWANDA
City: charleston
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very sexy bra!
Date:March 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I purchased this bra because I was bored with the regular: black, white and beige. Finally there is a pretty bra, that comes in larger sizes and no too expensive. Only wish the it was a lil more comfortable on the sides but overall, I'd buy more bras like this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bold dot balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kiki VanD
Date:March 2, 2013
This bra is so sexy and I love the hot pink and lime....I am a 44ddd and this gives me amazing support!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bold dot balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovelyLavenderWhio
City: Cuyahoga Falls
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Polka Dot Boudoir Babe
Date:February 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I fell in love with the Cacique color pop line it is gorgeous very modern and age appropriate for the younger generation of Lane Bryant Shoppers. I tried this bra on in store as Im looking for an outfit for my boudoir shoot I fell in love with it because of the over all design. The fit is comfortable but not flattering theirs gaping in the cups but fit well in the band. I gave it a 3 star rating cause of the cup fit this bra would not look flattering under a shirt. If your wearing it for the sake of dressing sexy than grab it its gorgeous.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.