LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Mixed stripe banded bottom top

The mixed stripe motif on our banded bottom top is twice the trendy, casual fun. Flattering banded bottom silhouette, notched neckline and 3/4 sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mixed stripe banded bottom top
Review 1 for Mixed stripe banded bottom top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chrstnecastle
City: Burbank
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Really flattering
Date:September 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wore this shirt with a pair of white shorts and was complimented the entire day. So comfortable and very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mixed stripe banded bottom top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Soprano3
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute Top
Date:August 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none
First I purchased this top in black/white and it really looked great with my black capri's. I liked it so well, I bought it in khacki/white. This top runs a little big but still looks and fits well. It was a great purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mixed stripe banded bottom top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smrtgrl75
City: Lubbock
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Almost amazing
Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Overall, this top looks and fits almost perfect for me. After wearing it I quickly realized the banded bottom was an issue for me. The back would rise up when I walked, and this caused me to have to constantly readjust. For those whose curves aren't so extreme, I don't think this would be an issue. Other than that the fit is extremely comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mixed stripe banded bottom top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsBethany
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy and flattering
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The shirt is a little ligher weight than I thought and slightly see through so you'll need to wear a cami under it, Super comfy and flattering!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mixed stripe banded bottom top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jbd150
Great shirt
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great shirt I like everything about it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mixed stripe banded bottom top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SCLL
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
okay shirt
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I love everything about this shirt except for the horizontal stripes. When will plus size clothing designers learn? Big horizontal strips: NO; really short sleeves: No.
True-to-size and helps hide mid-section.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mixed stripe banded bottom top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amilyn
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Comfy
Date:July 22, 2013
Classic stripes make it easy to wear with jeans or dress it up with slacks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mixed stripe banded bottom top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLW12
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Comfortable
Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is thin and comes down lower in front than the picture, but when paired with a cami/tank it is great. It is very comfortable and I would recommend this shirt to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mixed stripe banded bottom top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StacyL
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
When you want to feel relaxed
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I'm always looking for summer tops with a bit of sleeves to cover my Heavy upper arms. This top is exactly what I was looking for to wear on the weekend for a quick trip to the store or to run errands. I am apple shaped and my usual size was perfect. I ordered the pinkish color and the stone. The pink is much cuter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mixed stripe banded bottom top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zayanate
City: San Francisco
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
very cute top
Date:June 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I forget if I went up a size on this because it was the only size available or because of reviews. In any event the bigger size looks great. A keeper.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mixed stripe banded bottom top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lizfaith
Date:May 16, 2013
Love this shirt! This is actually my second shirt. My first one got a mysterious little hole in the front that was big enough to notice. But I love this shirt so much I replaced it with a new one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mixed stripe banded bottom top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clr2259
City: Nunnelly
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this shirt!
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is so comfortable and fits great. Would definitely order again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mixed stripe banded bottom top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AdriaMarie
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
If only it was longer
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this shirt But it rests on my hips instead of below my hips. I'm 5'8" maybe if I was shorter it would fit better Super comfortable and cute
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mixed stripe banded bottom top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kate444
City: Severna Park
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE
Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in every color! My problem area is definitely my stomach, and the bubble hem is very helpful in hiding it. The neckline detail is very cute. These are light-weight, great for spring or summer. I wish they'd offer it in even more colors! I'd buy them all!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mixed stripe banded bottom top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nikkilee
City: Griffin
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:March 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
VERY PLEASED with this top. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the bubble hem - very forgiving for those with a spare tire like me. Notched neck is cute and stylish. VERY light weight and comfortable. HIGHLY recommended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mixed stripe banded bottom top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PaperDollJenny
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
so-so
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
I'm on the fence with this one...I am short, 5'3, and I feel like it overwhelms me. I wear a 18/20, I probably could have worn a 14/16 in this. It's cute and trendy. I have the black/white version and I wore it with red jeggings, but the blouse I felt just cut me in half and wasn't as flattering as I had hoped. I'm going to keep it, because for a t-shirt, it's very comfy. Wait till this is on sale, it is not worth the $44 price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mixed stripe banded bottom top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cindyrella
City: Norman
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looooooove
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
Love this top. It can be paired with any color pants or with jeans. It is comfortable and super stylish. I got mine on SALE! Grab it while you still can.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mixed stripe banded bottom top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mogget
City: Elizabethtown
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Super Cute
Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I got this in the coral color and it is super cute on. I want some navy pants to wear with it because I think that will look great. It fits well, the colors are great and it will transition well into spring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.