LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Cushion Comfort demi bra

Now in an uplifting demi silhouette, our Cushion Comfort bras feature hidden, encased underwires and padded straps for easy-wearing support. The best of comfort and style come together in this sleek, sateen bra, available in fun fashion colors and prints to suit your mood. Adjustable, convertible straps and padded back closure. \n \nExpert Tip: The band on our Cushion Comfort Demi fits tighter than on other styles. Try sizing up the band for your best fit, or wear on the loosest setting.
Average Customer Rating:
3.188 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
11 out of 16(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cushion Comfort demi bra
Review 1 for Cushion Comfort demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissBri
City: Greenville
State: South Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Need This Back in Stock!
Date:November 17, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
My review is similar to another one. I am a 42B, but can't fill out a full coverage cup and need demi bras because I don't like being so covered up all the time. I like a little cleavage, but this bra hasn't been stocked in my size for some time now. It's unfortunate because I would buy more in every color they could offer!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cushion Comfort demi bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
reviewer25
City: Menifee
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Don't bend over in this bra.
Date:April 5, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered this bra online as I was looking for one that has good support. However due to the material of the cups, I could not wear it without feeling like I was going to fall out of the cups. They kept bulging upward and away with the stiff material. The straps were hard to get adjusted to my body shape and spread out too far on each shoulder. The only true positive comment is the under wires were well covered making them comfortable with little chance of poking through.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cushion Comfort demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vangoghgo
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfy
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
This bra is very comfy. The only downside was the cups seemed a little smaller than normal. But this is definitely good every day bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cushion Comfort demi bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IBTCmember
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Where's my size!
Date:January 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not sold in all sizes
Bras are the only reliable thing I can get at Lane Bryant, or so I thought. I have bought four of these bras in a 44B. Two broke (one the wire broke in half, the other poked through the armpit) within a month of buying but the other two are still working like champs. The ones that are still good are my favorite bras ever. The straps doesn't slip, there aren't those uncomfortable plastic stay things on the sides, the cups are full where they need to be and not on the upper chest. Love! But now they're not sold in my size! So for those of you that CAN buy this bra, I would totally recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cushion Comfort demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lucyreds
City: Avondale
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Lined demi....um
Date:December 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, lined
I really love demi bras. I'm a big girl but my girls, although a DD, do not fill a full coverage cup up if you get my meaning. I would recommend this bra as the only alternative to the cotton demi which seems to be discontinued.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cushion Comfort demi bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
perspicacity
City: Ann Arbor
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great concept that was cheaply made
Date:October 28, 2013
Cons: Comfort
I purchased this bra in my usual size about 6 weeks ago. Having only worn it a handful of times, and never machine washed, the underwire is already poking through the material today while I'm at work. Do not buy this bra, it is a waste of your money.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cushion Comfort demi bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Galla
Great color, comfy fit, not too much uplift tho
Date:October 5, 2013
Pros: Comfort, color
Cons: Fit, Style, more uplift/padding
I am a larger chested woman who is losing a ton of weight. I need all the boost I can get. While the color looks great peeking out of boatneck tops, I felt the need to insert pads for uplift.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cushion Comfort demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MARN
Date:August 3, 2013
Overall a good bra. Straps slip but I find that true with almost all satin/silky material bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cushion Comfort demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cherrybombshell
City: Nashville Area
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 27, 2013
looks great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cushion Comfort demi bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Amcat
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
More Like a Plunge
Date:July 18, 2013
Pros: cushion
Cons: Fit
This bra is so much like a plunge that the store I go to puts them with the plunge bras and not the demi section. If you like plunge, which I don't, then you will love this bra. I personally need more support than this bra offers.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cushion Comfort demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YvetteV
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally!!!!
Date:May 31, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, 4 hooks, 2 criss cross widths, pretty colors
Cons: online only!!?!?!?
I have tried on over 100 bras, and finally found my fit!
I have a wide frame, and am not big in that area, just average.
This is hard especially if over weight. This bra is great because as a demi, it supports my shape of breast. The band has 4 hooks, which is what I was searching for! It stops the bra from rolling and twisting. I was really surprised to see that the bra not only can be converted to criss cross back, but it has 2 different locations for it. That means you can criss cross close or far apart. I cannot tell you how much this bra means to me. I pray they never stop making it. Can I say comfortable??? I mean it's a bra with an underwire, but the underwire is softer since paded. Thank you Lane Bryant!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 31, 2013
Thanks for sharing your review. We're so happy you love it!
Review 12 for Cushion Comfort demi bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mauriea
City: tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
cushion comfort demi bra
Date:May 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: straps too far out on shoulders
this bra fit well and was comfortable. Only draw back are the straps. Too far out on the shoulders. this left my straps showing with all my sleeveless tops
The under wire was shorter than what I was use to and very comfortable for short body like mine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cushion Comfort demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suziee
Date:May 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Really comfortable and gives great support.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cushion Comfort demi bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LOLO 9
City: ROSHARON
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
OUCH
Date:April 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
lANE bRYANT BRAS ARE AWEFUL THEY PINCH AND BIND FEELS MORE LIKE ARMOUR
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cushion Comfort demi bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unhappy customer
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort bra poorly made
Date:April 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: poorly made if wire pops out of product
I love the comfort of this bra. However, I went to put it on and the wire popped out of the side an d was jabbing me. I found a few of Lane Bryant's wire bras do this. Poor quality for an expensive bra.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cushion Comfort demi bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scrpbb
City: Mesa
State: Arizona
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice bra
Date:April 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
was surprised at the comfort and fit of molded cups which I have never liked. I hope this is a style I will continue to enjoy. I need to wear a low mid front band, due to my general shape and this style is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.