LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Scarf print peasant top

Smocked neck peasant top is a colorful addition to your look with a trendy scarf print to flaunt your bohemian side. Flattering silhouette features long bracelet sleeves, notched V-neck and a forgiving bubble hem. Silky woven construction feels as good as it looks.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Scarf print peasant top
Review 1 for Scarf print peasant top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lupe
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
Its not flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Scarf print peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catlvnmom
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fantastic
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, gorgeously slimming
I hope they do a shirt like this again! I bought one in each color, after first buying the blue. I wore it once and fell in love! All the compliments that came my way that day made me feel great too! Will wear the pink with pink capris or even black through out the spring and summer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scarf print peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaperDollJenny
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute & Vibrant!!
Date:January 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
bought this in the pink, and like the other revreviewers, I had to size up, it was way to tight in my abdomen area. However, the blouse is very slimming due to the pattern and it just looks so pretty on! I can't wait to pair this with black capri's this spring! My favorite thing about this blouse?? I don't have to wear a cami underneath!! It's not low cut nor see through!!! I got this at 40% off, so it was a great steal!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scarf print peasant top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rolltide41
City: Tuscaloosa
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this shirt!!
Date:December 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this shirt!! I have it in both colors.. It does seem to fit a little small, so I just wen t up a size. I have had several compliments on this shirt..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scarf print peasant top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LEESAW
City: Riverview
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEAUTIFUL PATTERN
Date:December 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I loved this shirt in both colors as soon as I saw them and couldn't wait to see how they looked on. Sadly the fit of these shirts is an epic fail. The bust fits true to size but the hips are much too small!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scarf print peasant top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gurliygirl
City: rogers
State: Arkansas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
great item
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love them shirt bought it with a part of yellow skinny jeans and looks great. Shirt does fun a little small i would try it on if you buy but over it looks great on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scarf print peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KATLADY
City: Red Oak
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
The only complaint that I hav is that the sleeves are too long, but overall a great top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Scarf print peasant top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
RUNS VERY SMALL IN THE BUST AREA!
Date:December 15, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, runs small
I was so excited when i ordered this top in BOTH colors to go with my skinny yellow jeans. But boy is it a loser. I bought it in my normal 18/20 size and it was way to small especially in the bust area. So I ordered it in a size 22/24 and it is still to SMALL! I can barely get it over my bust line and it is so uncomfortable. It squishes me and the BOLD print makes me look fat! I am super bummed.... It has no stretch or give to it at all..... so mad... LB PLEASE get your sizing consistent... I am sending back 4 of these blouse now. 2 blue size 18/20 and 22/24 and the same in the pink BUT I am absolutely keeping the bright yellow skinny jeans they rock!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scarf print peasant top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
coffeelover
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Tacky
Date:December 14, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style
The print on this turned out to be tackier than it appeared in the on-line picture. The sleeves were also too short. I returned it. It also had a very polyester look to it. I thought it looked like it was made for an older person. Bought it in blue and checked out the pink when I returned it but it was even less attractive. I usually stick to the basics with Lane Bryant because I am not crazy about the trends they choose to produce. This top is a good example. Not flattering for most plus sized ladies.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Scarf print peasant top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krandolph
City: Danville
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful
Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was a little worried at first ordering something from Lane Bryant without trying it on first,,, but I saw this top on-line and I just had to have it! It is so much prettier in person than it was on-line. I am so happy that I ordered it! I am having my picture taken this weekend and guess what I am wearing??? Of course it will be this top,,, it is just beautiful!!! So very happy I ordered it,,, you can't go wrong shopping with Lane Bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.