LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Smock neck peasant blouse

Our polka dot peasant top is fun and fashionable with a smocked, notched neckline, long bracelet sleeves and bubble hem. Sheer, crinkled fabric layers beautifully over a cami or tank for a feminine trend that flatters any body type.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smock neck peasant blouse
Review 1 for Smock neck peasant blouse
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jlo78
Not my favorite top
Date:August 18, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this top because I am really into yellow and love polka dots. The top fits very tight in the chest. I can usually wear a 14/16 in tops, but ordered an 18/20 to be safe. It was still too tight. I will be returning it. I'm pretty bummed because this top looked so cute and flowy online but didn't work for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smock neck peasant blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lil Ol Me
City: Brea
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun
Date:July 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
got this shirt in yellow and it's perfect for summer. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smock neck peasant blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
xHAx
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The color is brighter than I thought it would be but thats not a bad thing. I right now am loving tops with an elastic hem. The little V-neck isn't too low but I definitely wear a cami underneath as it is quite see-through!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smock neck peasant blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mahalobeauty
City: Colorado Springs
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I blinded ordered them off the website. My Boyfriend complimented me on before I even had a chance to look in the mirror. Very comfy, yet stylish, and professional enough for work but fun enough for play. Looks great with brown, khaki, or white pants. Or jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smock neck peasant blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Patrice72
City: Clarksville
State: Tennessee
Shopping Preference: Online
Super Hot and Flirty
Date:May 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I absolutely love this top. The fabric is really thin so I have to wear something underneath, but pair with the right color, it POPS. It goes great with a pair of dark-washed jeans or dark slacks. It's the perfect for Spring. The first is a bit large, but it still looks nice. I bought the bright Kiwi, which is basically yellow and the Humus wedge sandals. I'm buying the blue one next.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smock neck peasant blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kriso
City: st paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute
Date:April 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great for work or play!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smock neck peasant blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HBBH
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very pretty shirt
Date:April 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, nice color
I ordered the blue and I ordered a size up. It;s really pretty. Slightly big and blousy, but it has a flattering cut. The sleeves are a tad long. I would order the black if it was still available.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smock neck peasant blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Redheadshopper
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
It's Okay.
Date:April 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Fit
I'm wearing this shirt today...I normally wear an 18/20 in the more flowy tops. I ordered an 18/20 and the shirt is a big snug, but fits. I would recommend trying it on or ordering a size up. the sleeves are flowy and roomy. The length of the shirt is great, too. I am 5'7" and it hits below the belly button. The blue color is great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smock neck peasant blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
StacyL
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
soft and flows
Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: long
Soft material and it feels like it flows fell. The sleeves are long and a tad puffy but I bought in the solid black and its very slenderizing. Looks good with skinny jeans as it is a bit long.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.