LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Long open cardigan

With subtle ribbed trim and an open placket, our long sleeve cotton cardigan is your go-to throw-on for maximum comfort! Soft, cozy and versatile overpiece layers on all your favorite tops for instant warmth. Ribbed trim on cuffs and hem complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 out of 26(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Long open cardigan
Review 1 for Long open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nik22
City: Farmington
State: Connecticut
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Go to
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Comfort, versatility
This is a great light-weight sweater that you could truly wear with anything - shorts/jeans/slacks/skirts, even over a dress. Very simple. Runs a tad big, but is true to fit in the shoulders, which is most important on an open sweater like this. You can't beat it for the sale price; buy a couple of colors, you won't regret it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Long open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaurenCO
Nice, basic sweater
Date:March 27, 2013
Pros: Comfort
This sweater is very comfy and neutral. It's a little big longer than I'd like, but otherwise very nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Long open cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cover
City: San Rafael
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this sweater
Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, order a size smaller.
best light sweater ever. so cute. i am ordering more today, my daughter already took one that i ordered, she love's as well. I need to order 1 or 2 sizes smaller they are large for size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Long open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaulaTX
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
A must for everyone
Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater so much I have all but 2 of the colors. Great sweater to wear all jean. Put it on over a cami and off to dinner you go. It is a longer length so I don't have to worry if I am flashing someone when I bend over too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Long open cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mrsliberty5
City: STL
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gimme another!!
Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: pricey
LOVE this sweater! If it were cheaper, I'd buy a whole slew of them in all colors. That's how very nice this one is. It's flattering without looking like a tent draped. light enough to be billowy and washes very well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Long open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
raquel87
City: Chattanooga
State: Tennessee
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best sweater ever!
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this sweater in red a few days ago, and loved it so much that I got another one in white. I am a professor at a college, and these paired with a scarf have been my new favorite go-to outfit. I have an interview with another college today, and I went back yesterday and got the bright pink and paired it with a navy scarf. They are so comfortable, good for mild winter weather (I recently moved to TN and feel like it's winter all year long). LOVE THESE! LB, please bring these back in stock in the black!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Long open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALescalleet
City: Lancaster
State: Ohio
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
My new favorite sweater
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: more colors please!
This sweater is one of my favorite things I have ever bought from Lane Bryant. I bought it in orange and loved it so much I had to go back and buy it in white, black, and pink. It is a great length for tall girls like me (5 10') and it is super comfy! I typically wear 18/20 in Lane Bryant tops and I would say this sweater was true to size. Also, it didn't stretch out after wearing it all day. Great shirt for layering and wearing to work! I do feel that $50 is a little pricey so make sure to catch it on sale or find a coupon! (bargain girl) THIS SWEATER IS A MUST HAVE!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Long open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
born2shop
City: Chattanooga
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Loving this sweater!
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater is wonderful, great longer length without being slouchy. I did size down and it fit wonderfully. Great welcome weight for milder weather. I purchased in the pink and love the color especially with the ruffled cami in the pic too cute!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Long open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paula Sue
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Very comfortable...
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Found this to be extremely comfortable and have gone back to purchase additional colors. Too bad they ran out of purple.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Long open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oliverbenny
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Thinking about buying a second! I love it.
Date:January 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These cardigans are so comfy and soft. They come in a great variety of bright and neutral colors. They are a lite to medium weight. They nicely cover your buttom area without drawing attention to it. Great to wear over tanks, shirts, dresses or with jeans. I bought the orange one but am thinking about buying a second because they are so versitale and look great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Long open cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Daisylady
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Cardigan and Top
Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: none
The colors are so vibrant and happy. I really like the combination of the two together. I will be wearing this outfit frequently. Lane Bryant needs to give their buyers a pat on the back for these items.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Long open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CrissyB320
Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's really nice quality. And I love the color. Perfect for work or a night out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Long open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbny
lovelovelove!!!
Date:January 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I own this in a couple of colors and want more! The feel of the fabric makes me happy =) Versatile, flattering, just GREAT!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Long open cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KristinaLynnn
City: San diego
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Just ok-
Date:January 14, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
This cardigan is pretty, I got it in teh blue with the matching banded cami and together it is adorable. but the cardigan on it's own it just Ok, nothing special at all. It is very long so i feel as though it give teh 'shelf butt' look but my hubby said it didn't. the arms were a little snug. again it is a cute and soft cardigan but it's nothing special.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Long open cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DETO
COMFY
Date:December 30, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
Very boxy feeling, not figure flattering at all. It serves the purpose for which I bought it. I wanted long sleeves, warmth and something to throw on when I'm just kicking around the house.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Long open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cutieb
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Open Cardigan
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: a little thin
Loved this! Great for wearing over any cute top to add style. It is a little thin to be wearing in the cold of winter though.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Long open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buckybadger
Date:December 28, 2012
Very stylish sweater for not a lot of money
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Long open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jacquie09
City: memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The layering effect
Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this cardigan. It is a great add on to my wardrobe. I am able to add it to my tanks, and keep it moving! You can dress it up or leave it plain.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Long open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momma4
State: Iowa
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Sweater
Date:December 21, 2012
This is a great sweater for layering. It is light but still keeps you warm. I love the length of it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Long open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Imaa
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 13, 2012
Very nice with jeans and very lite weight. Ordered a black one just like it. If you like something to ware that is not heavy this is the one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>