LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection Evie embellished straight leg jean

Embellished with metallic embroidery and stud accents, the Evie straight leg jean offers all the premium quality of our exclusive Lane Collection! Flattering on any shape, this luxe denim hugs your figure in all the right places with sexy stretch and wear-anywhere straight leg silhouette. Five pockets, button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection Evie embellished straight leg jean
Review 1 for Lane Collection Evie embellished straight leg jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BlingThing
Great Jeans But Horrible Smell--Maybe The Dye??
Date:April 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: dye smell
These jeans fit perfectly and are very stylish--but they have a terrible smell that just won't wash out. I've washed them six times in succession now, trying to get the odor out, to no avail. The smell seems to be on just the black dyed jeans I've gotten from Lane Bryant, because I just bought another pair of black jeans last week and the same odor is on those as well. It smells like a match that has been lit and blown out; sort of a smoky sulphur scent.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection Evie embellished straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nana530
City: Lutcher
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nana530
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, design
Fit is great, love the color. Wish they came in blue.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection Evie embellished straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Share bunny
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just a little bling please
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, and just enough bling!
This item is great . It fits perfect
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection Evie embellished straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chocolate Cake
City: Memphis
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Date:April 4, 2013
Nice pair of black jeans. You'll be glad you ordered them. You may want to go one size down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection Evie embellished straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Valkyrie
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wow-- silver stiching!
Date:March 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
When I got these pants it was to have a nice pair of black jeans that I could wear to be a little dressier at work, but still casual and comfortable. I had no idea that they'd be so comfortable AND cute! All the stitching on the pants is done in silver thread! And I love the detailing done on the pockets with the thread and other decor. The denim is stretchy and very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection Evie embellished straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TexKim
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
run a little big
Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I'm a red in true fit and they seem to run just a tad big. You can't find them in stores (at least not where I am) so you have to take a chance online. I like the styling and the length is good for me (5' 8") - I can wear a 2-3" heel.
I wouldn't pay full price for them but on clearance with a coupon they are a good bargain.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection Evie embellished straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PaulaTX
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Not as Classy as I expected.
Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
I was disappointed with the style of these jeans. I figured they would measure up to my Tru Luxe jeans, unfortunately they are not even in the same ball park. I LOVE the dress slacks from the Lane Collection, just not wild about these. The are true to size, well made, and might be the jean that fits you perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection Evie embellished straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angelmel
City: Lusby
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My best purchaae Ever!
Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, light weight, preminum material
I love these jeans! I couldn't wait to pick them up today after ordering online! They are simply fabulous and feels so good on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Collection Evie embellished straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sassy Sandy
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Straight leg jeans
Date:March 6, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I luv these jeans so much I had to buy a second pair cause I have a hard time finding dark black jean I like and these were true to size, also they has a comfortable stretch
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lane Collection Evie embellished straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Armywife786
City: Epsom
State: New Hampshire
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store
Wonderful purchase
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: not a petite
This ia a wonderful purchase but I am disapointed that there are not enough petites for everything especially the pants I am 5'4". I have to hem the pants. The top is wonderful.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lane Collection Evie embellished straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsSan858
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Jeans
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I had to go up a size in these jeans, but other than that I am in love with them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lane Collection Evie embellished straight leg jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bhoppyk
City: Huntingdon
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Jeans
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like these Jeans. They are true to size and fit very well. No gapping in the waist : ) Very comfy jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lane Collection Evie embellished straight leg jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jgrice
City: Round Lake Beach
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice Jeans
Date:February 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice Jeans but I had to return them they were damaged
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lane Collection Evie embellished straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laurelp
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
beautiful jeans, runs large
Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the look and style of these jeans! Deep black color in a straight leg jean. However, I have shopped at LB for years and have always worn a size 20. These jeans run a little big so I had to send them back for a size 18. I am anxiously awaiting the arrival of the size 18's.
Great jeans for a great sale price!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lane Collection Evie embellished straight leg jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
capraps
City: Sacramento
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: only in black
Finally a pair of beautiful/fun jeans that fit everywhere. The length is perfect, my bottom is gorgeous in these stylish jeans and the comfort surpasses stetch pants...please make more in different colors!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.