LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sequin necklace tee

Charming tee does the accessorizing for you with a sequin-embellished necklace detail that ties in back with a grosgrain ribbon. Feminine and flattering with a scoop neck and rolled elbow sleeves.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
4 out of 8(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequin necklace tee
Review 1 for Sequin necklace tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Florida123
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute and Comfortable but Cheaply made
Date:February 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cheaply made
I purchased this in the blue, it really is quite comfortable and looks nice on. I certainly wouldn't have paid full price for it but at 70percent off it was an ok buy. It is really cheaply made. Extra care will be taken in washing so it last a little longer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequin necklace tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poodles
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty style
Date:February 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs a shell to hang better
I love this blouse and ordered the blue one as well. They hang better if you wear a shell underneath. I enjoy wearing this blouse and get many complements on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sequin necklace tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Byteme
Not what I expected
Date:February 2, 2013
Cons: Item not as described
This shirt was very flimsy. Not dressy,more like a pj top.Certainly not worth the asking price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequin necklace tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LRed
City: Crete
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, cute
At first glance I liked the top. But when I picked it up from the store i almost changed my mind until I tried it on; it fits so comfortably. Love the way it falls down over my hips and the embellishment goes well with jewelry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequin necklace tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jessiesp
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very cute, weird ribbon trim
Date:January 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: weird ribbon
This is a lovely shirt with one strange exception--it has a ribbon around the front of the neck, but then it isn't attached in back and sort of just dangles there. It often swings around to the front. It's just strange. But I love the color (blue) and the silver beading. It is lightweight for spring and very pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sequin necklace tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joyhappy
City: Clinton
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Mached perfectly
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: thin for winter time
A little thin for winter, but really worked with my outfit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequin necklace tee
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DonnaS
City: Lockport
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Dissapointed
Date:December 10, 2012
Cons: Fit, flimsy material
I thought this top looked so cute on-line. The color I chose was the blue color, which is a lovely color. I did not like that the bow in the back of this shirt was not sewn on. It just lays flat. Then when you tie it, it doesn't lay right. So I actually wore it untied. Which didn't look right either. Also, the material is very thin. I was a little concerned about how it would wash with the beading on this top. I wore this top one time. Washed it on the gentle cycle, and washed the top inside out. Laid it flat to dry. I hang or lay flat most of my tops from LB. After drying. I went to press it with the iron to get the crisp look back. I noticed a hole near the beading. Also, the shirt stretched out badly. What a waste. I called customer service, and got my money back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequin necklace tee
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Katiedidd
City: towson
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not worth it
Date:December 6, 2012
Cons: Style, Fit
This shirt looked very pretty online, but looks a little different when you get it. The "string" on the back is not sewed on into a bow. It is just a loose string on each side. When you tie it together, you have to double knot it or it won't stay, and it looks pretty bad when you do that. The shirt would have looked a lot better without the string in the back.
Also, it is not as long in the front as it looks in the picture. I am 5'3" and this shirt is going to be very short on someone with a long torso. It's a fine length on me, though.
I see the beading becoming a problem in the future. I am going to have to hand wash this shirt for it to last.
I would not recommend this shirt to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.